New York State Department of Taxation and Finance

ST-810.11

Monthly Schedule CT @i

Schedule for New York Vendors
to Report Connecticut Sales Tax

Use this form to report transactions for the period
December 1, 1996, through February 28, 1997, only.

0997

For period ended

NY tax registration number

CT tax registration number

Please correct your name and mailing address if shown incorrectly.

Federal identification number

If you have checked the final return box on your New
York State tax return, check here [] and attach
your Connecticut Certificate of Authority.

If there have been any changes in business information,
see instructions on back of this form.

[] Please check if your mailing address has changed.

If this is a partial period schedule, enter dates covered

From: To:

— Send only one check or money order, made payable to New York State Sales Tax, for the amount shown on line 9 and the amount

due to New York State.

— A schedule must be filed, even if no tax is due or no sales were made. Attach this schedule to your New York State sales tax return.

— Due date: 20th day after filing period shown above.

— Interest for late payment: 1% (.01) of the tax due per month computed from the due date.

— Penalty for late payment: 15% (.15) of tax due or $50, whichever is greater.

— If you claim deductions on line 3, a detailed record must be kept.

Column 1 6% |[Column 2 5%2 %*| Column 3 Totals
Connecticut Sales of goods p | 1G >

1 Gross Leases and rentals  p|1R * Column 2 applies only to sales

of repair or replacement parts

. _ used for manufacturing production.
Receipts Labor and services p|1S See Special Notes in instructions

on reverse side.
2 Totals (add lines 1G, 1R and 1S)
3 Deduction totals (see instructions on reverse side) >
4  Balance subject to tax (subtract line 3 from line 2)
5 Gross amount of tax due (muitiply line 4 by the tax rate) P> > 5 p
6 Less tax credits, if any (attach authorized credit memo) »| 6
7  Net amount of tax due (subtract line 6 from line 5) 7
8 P Interest for late payment $ P Plus penalty for late filing $ =| 8
9 Total amount due (add lines 7 and 8 ) »| 9 I

| declare under the penalties of false statement that this schedule has been examined by me and to the best of my knowledge is true, complete and correct.

Taxpayer's signature

Title

Date

For office use only




ST-810.11 (2/97) (back)

Vendor Collection Credit

The New York State vendor collection credit does not apply to
sales reported on this schedule.

General Instructions
— Use the preprinted tax schedule that was mailed to you.

— Be certain the correct period ending is indicated.

— The correct tax registration number must appear on the schedule
in the space provided.

Change of Business Information

If there have been any changes in your business name, identification
number, mailing address or business address, telephone number or
owner/officer/responsible person information, you must complete
Form DTF-95.1, found in the Form ST-810 instructions, or

Form DTF-95, Change of Business Information. To request

Form DTF-95, call the Business Tax Information Center at

1 800 972-1233. You can also call toll free 1 800 462-8100. From
areas outside the U.S. and Canada, call (518) 485-6800. (Note: As a
multistate filer, you should place an M next to the form number on the
Form DTF-95.1 or Form DTF-95 to indicate your multistate filing
status.)

Special Notes

Column 2. Use this column only for sales of repair or replacement
parts exclusively for use in machinery used directly in a
manufacturing production process that are subject to tax at the
reduced rate of 5%2%. Such sales must be supported by a properly
executed certificate. All other sales must appear in Column 1,

line 1G.

Corporate Officer Liability. Corporation officers may be held liable
for sales and use taxes incurred by their corporation under section
12-414a, Conn. Gen. Stat.

Line Instructions

Line 1G - (Column 1) CONNECTICUT GROSS RECEIPTS FROM
SALES OF GOODS. Enter total gross receipts from the sale of
tangible personal property.

Note: (a) Include on line 1G receipts from: (1) sales of cigarettes and
motor vehicle fuel, (2) tax-exempt sales, (3) total credit
sales, (4) federal and state excise taxes and state petroleum
companies gross earnings tax, (5) sales of heating fuel,
electricity and gas and (6) shipping and delivery charges.

(b) Exclude from line 1G receipts from: (1) installment payments
from conditional or credit sales previously reported, (2) sales
and use taxes and Admissions, Dues and Cabaret tax
reimbursements, (3) sales of real estate and
(4) commissions received, except sales agents’ services.

Line 1G - (Column 2) - Connecticut gross receipts from the sale of
any repair or replacement parts exclusively for use in machinery used
directly in a manufacturing production process as defined in

section 12-412(34), Conn. Gen. Stat... See Special Notes above.

Line 1R - CONNECTICUT GROSS RECEIPTS FROM LEASES AND
RENTALS. Enter total gross receipts from the leasing and renting of
tangible personal property.

Note: Include in line 1R receipts from: (1) royalties or periodic
payments received, (2) maintenance charges, (3) cancellation
charges, (4) installation charges and (5) shipping and delivery
charges.

Line 1S - CONNECTICUT GROSS RECEIPTS FROM SALES OF
LABOR AND SERVICES. Enter total gross receipts derived from the
rendering of all services, including but not limited to (a) computer and
data processing services, (b) credit information and reporting services,
(c) employment agencies and agencies providing personnel services,
(d) private investigation protection, patrol work, watchman and
armored car services, (e) painting and lettering services,

Instructions

(f) photographic studio services, (g) telephone answering services,

(h) stenographic services, (i) services to industrial, commercial or
income producing real property, (j) business analysis, management,
management consulting and public relations services, (k) services
providing “piped-in” music to business or professional establishments,
(1) flight instruction and chartering services by a certificated air carrier,
(m) motor vehicle repairs, (n) motor vehicle parking, excluding valet
parking at any airport, (0) radio or television-repair services,

(p) furniture reupholstering and repair services, (q) repair services to
electrical or electronic devices, (r) tax preparation services including
lawyers and accountants, (s) lobbying or consulting services, (t) sales
agent services for selling tangible personal property, (u) locksmith
services, (v) advertising or public relations services including layout,
art direction, graphic design, mechanical preparation or production
supervision, not related to the development of media advertising or
cooperative direct mail advertising, (w) landscaping and horticultural
services, (x) window cleaning services, (y) maintenance services,

(2) janitorial services, (aa) exterminating services, (bb) swimming pool
cleaning and maintenance services, (cc) the following renovation and
repair service to other than industrial, commercial or income-producing
real property: paving of any sort, painting or staining, wallpapering,
roofing, siding and exterior sheet metal work, (dd) miscellaneous
personal services (SIC Industry group 729 exclusive of services
rendered by licensed massage therapists), (ee) repair or maintenance
services to tangible personal property including any contract of
warranty or services related to any such item, (ff) business analysis,
management or managing consulting services rendered by a general
partner or an affiliate thereof to a limited partnership,

(gg) telecommunications services, (hh) community antenna television
services, (i) non-commercial vessel storage or mooring charges,
except during the period November 1 - April 30.

Note: (a) Also include on line 1S receipts from: (1) sales of
professional, insurance or personal services, (2) sales of
installation labor, (3) total construction contract charges,
(4) total credit sales and (5) shipping and delivery charges.

(b) Exclude from line 1S receipts from: (1) installment payments
from credit sales previously reported, (2) nontaxable
commissions received and (3) sales and use tax
reimbursements.

Line 3 - Enter deductions allowable under section 12-412 of the Conn.
Gen. Stat. (You must keep detailed records.) These deductions include
(but are not limited to) items from the following list:

Sales for resale, newspapers and magazines by subscription,
food, machinery, medicines by prescription, nonprescription
medicines, sales to exempt agencies, materials, tools and fuel for
industrial and agricultural production or in the fishing industry, air
and/or water pollution abatement or certified items, non-taxable
labor and service charges, business services between parent
companies and wholly owned subsidiaries, trade-ins, returned
goods or rentals taxed at 6%, aircraft repair and replacement
parts, flyable aircraft, oxygen, blood, artificial devices, crutches
and wheelchairs, sales or leases of ambulances to non-profit
organizations, clothing under $50, sales of cloth and components
used in the noncommercial production of clothing. For a complete
list of sales and use tax exemptions, refer to Conn. Gen. Stat.
12-412.

Line 6 - Credits. To receive authorized tax credits for any prior period,
an amended return must have been filed and a credit notice received
from the Connecticut Department of Revenue Services for the
period(s) the overpayment was made. The credit notice must be
attached to your return. Enter advance payment credits on this line.

Line 8 - Penalty for late payment: 15% of the tax due or $50,
whichever is greater.

Interest - If this is a late or amended return, interest should be
computed at the rate of 1% per month or fraction thereof from the due
date until the date of payment. Interest is based on the amount which
should have been remitted on time.

If the total Connecticut tax you have paid is greater than the amount
you owe, do not subtract the overpayment from the New York State
tax due. Under no circumstances may you offset an overpayment
to one state against the tax due to the other.



