
New York State Department of Taxation and Finance

Quarterly Schedule CT
Schedule for New York Vendors
to Report Connecticut Sales Tax

Use this form to report transactions for the period

December 1, 1999, through February 29, 2000, only.

Please correct your name and mailing address if shown incorrectly.

ST-100.11
(12/99)

If you have checked the final
return box on your New York
State tax return, check here □

and attach your Connecticut
Certificate of Authority.

If there have been any changes
in business information, see
instructions on back of this form.

□ Please check if your mailing address has changed.

If this is a partial period schedule, enter dates covered

From: To:

Filing Instructions
— Send only one check or money order, made payable to New York State Sales Tax, for the amount shown on line 10 and the amount

due New York State.
— A schedule must be filed, even if no tax is due or no sales were made. Attach this schedule to your New York State sales tax return.
— Due date: 20th day after filing period shown above.
— Interest for late payment: 1% (.01) of the tax due per month, or portion of a month, computed from the due date.
— Penalty for late payment: 15% (.15) of tax due or $50, whichever is greater.
— If you claim deductions on line 3, a detailed record must be kept along with relevant certification.

Column 1 6% Column 2 4% Column 3 3%

Connecticut Sales of goods © 1G

Gross Leases and rentals © 1R1

Receipts Labor and services © 1S

2 Totals (add Lines 1G, 1R and 1S)

3 Deduction totals (see instructions on reverse side) ©

4 Balance subject to tax (subtract Line 3 from Line 2)

5 Gross amount of tax due (Line 4 times tax rate) © © ©

6 Total gross amount of tax due
(add Line 5 across, Columns 1, 2 and 3) © 6

7 Less tax credits, if any (attach authorized credit memo) © 7

8 Net amount of tax due (subtract Line 7 from Line 6) 8

9 Interest for late payment © $ Plus penalty for late filing © $ 5 9

10 Total amount due (add Line 8 and Line 9) © 10

I declare under penalty of false statement that I have examined this schedule and, to the best of my knowledge and belief, it is true, complete and correct. (The penalty
for false statement is imprisonment not to exceed one year or a fine not to exceed two thousand dollars, or both.)
Taxpayer’s signature Title Date

For office use only

400
For period ended

NY tax registration number

CT tax registration number

Federal identification number



ST-100.11 (12/99) (back) Instructions
Vendor Collection Credit
The New York State vendor collection credit does not apply to
sales reported on this schedule.

General Instructions
— Use the preprinted tax schedule that was mailed to you.

— Be certain the correct period ending is indicated.

— The correct tax registration number must appear on the schedule
in the space provided.

Change of Business Information
If there have been any changes in your business name, identification
number, mailing address or business address, telephone number or
owner/officer/responsible person information, you must complete
Form DTF-95.1s, Change of Business Information for Vendors, found
on Form ST-100 instructions, or Form DTF-95, Change of Business
Information. To request Form DTF-95, call the Business Tax
Information Center at 1 800 972-1233. You can also call toll free
1 800 462-8100. From areas outside the U.S. and Canada, call
(518) 485-6800. (Note: As a multistate filer, you should place an M
next to the form number on Form DTF-95.1s or Form DTF-95 to
indicate your multistate filing status.)

Special Notes
NOTE: Effective January 1, 1999, repair and replacement parts
exclusively for use in machinery used directly in a manufacturing
production process are exempt from Connecticut sales and use
taxes.

Effective July 1, 1999, labor and repair and maintenance services to
vessels are exempt from Connecticut sales and use taxes.

Column 2. Effective July 1, 1999, the following renovation and repair
services to other than industrial, commercial or income-producing real
property are taxable at 4%: paving, painting or staining, wallpapering,
roofing, siding and exterior sheetmetal work.

Column 3. Effective July 1, 1999, Connecticut’s tax rate for computer
and data processing services has decreased to 3%.

Line Instructions
Line 1G - (Column 1) CONNECTICUT GROSS RECEIPTS FROM
SALES OF GOODS. Enter total gross receipts from the sale of
tangible personal property.

NOTE: (a) Include on Line 1G receipts from: (1) sales of cigarettes
and motor vehicle fuel, (2) tax-exempt sales, (3) total credit
sales, (4) federal and state excise taxes and state
petroleum products gross earnings tax, (5) sales of heating
fuel, electricity and gas and (6) shipping and delivery
charges.

(b) Exclude from Line 1G receipts from: (1) installment
payments from conditional or credit sales previously
reported, (2) sales and use taxes and admissions and dues
tax reimbursements, and (3) commissions received, except
for sales agent services.

Line 1R - CONNECTICUT GROSS RECEIPTS FROM LEASES AND
RENTALS. Enter total gross receipts from the leasing and renting of
tangible personal property.

NOTE: Include in Line 1R receipts from: (1) royalties or periodic
payments received, (2) maintenance charges, (3) cancellation
charges, (4) installation charges and (5) shipping and delivery
charges.

Line 1S - CONNECTICUT GROSS RECEIPTS FROM SALES OF
LABOR AND SERVICES. ENTER TOTAL GROSS RECEIPTS derived
from the rendering of the following services: (a) [3% – column 3]
computer and data processing services; (b) credit information and
reporting services; (c) employment agencies and agencies providing
personnel services; (d) private investigation protection, patrol work,
watchman and armored car services, excluding services of off-duty
police officers and off-duty firefighters; (e) painting and lettering
services; (f) photographic studio services; (g) telephone answering
services; (h) stenographic services; (i) services to existing industrial,
commercial or income-producing real property; (j) business analysis,
management, management consulting and public relation services;

(k) piped-in music services; (l) flight instruction and chartering services
by a certificated air carrier; (m) motor vehicle repair services; (n) motor
vehicle parking excluding valet parking at any airport; (o) radio or
television repair services; (p) furniture reupholstering and repair
services; (q) repair services to electrical or electronic devices;
(r) lobbying or consulting services; (s) sales agent services for selling
tangible personal property, excluding auctioneer services; (t) locksmith
services; (u) advertising or public relations services not related to the
development of media advertising or cooperative direct mail
advertising; (v) landscaping and horticulture services; (w) window
cleaning services; (x) maintenance services; (y) janitorial services;
(z) exterminating services; (aa) swimming pool cleaning and
maintenance services; (bb) [4% – column 2] the following renovation
and repair services to other than industrial, commercial or
income-producing real property: paving of any sort, painting or
staining, wallpapering, roofing, siding and exterior sheetmetal work;
(cc) miscellaneous personal services (SIC Industry Group 729),
excluding services by licensed massage therapists or licensed
hypertrichologists; (dd) repair or maintenance services to tangible
personal property including any contract of warranty or service related
to any such item; (ee) business analysis, management or
management consulting services rendered by a general partner or an
affiliate thereof to a limited partnership; (ff) telecommunications
services; (gg) community antenna television services;
(hh) noncommercial vessel storage or mooring charges (exclusive of
the period from November 1 through April 30).

NOTE: (a) Also include on Line 1S receipts from: (1) sales of
installation labor, (2) total construction contract charges,
(3) total credit sales and (4) shipping and delivery charges.

(b) Exclude from Line 1S receipts from: (1) installment
payments from credit sales previously reported, (2)
nontaxable commissions received and (3) sales and use
tax reimbursements.

Line 3 - Enter deductions allowable under Conn. Gen. Stat. Sec.
12-412 (You must keep detailed records.) These deductions include
(but are not limited to) items from the following list:

Sales for resale, newspapers sold over the counter and by
subscription, magazines by subscription, food, machinery,
medicines by prescription, certain nonprescription medicines,
sales to exempt agencies, materials, tools and fuel for industrial
and agricultural production or in the fishing industry, air and/or
water pollution abatement or certified items, services between
wholly owned entities, trade-ins, returned goods or rentals taxed
at 6%, aircraft repair and replacement parts, flyable aircraft,
oxygen, blood, artificial devices, crutches and wheelchairs,
clothing under $50, sales of cloth and components used in the
noncommercial production of clothing. For a complete list of sales
and use tax exemptions, refer to Conn. Gen. Stat. Sec. 12-412.

Line 6 - Add Line 5 across, Columns 1, 2, and 3. Enter the total on
Line 6.

Line 7 - Credits. To receive authorized tax credits for any prior period,
an amended return must have been filed and a credit notice received
from the Connecticut Department of Revenue Services for the
period(s) the overpayment was made. The credit notice must be
attached to your return. Enter advance payment credits on this line.

Line 8 - Subtract Line 7 from Line 6. Enter the difference.

Line 9 - Penalty for late payment: 15% of the tax due or $50,
whichever is greater.

Interest, if this is a late or amended return, should be computed at 1%
per month or fraction thereof from the due date until the date of
payment. Interest is based on the amount that should have been
remitted on time.

If the total Connecticut tax you have paid is greater than the amount
you owe, do not subtract the overpayment from the New York State
tax due. Under no circumstances may you offset an overpayment
to one state against the tax owed to the other.


