ST-101-1 (2/01)

New York State Department of Taxation and Finance

ST_ 1 01 Instructions for Form ST-101

New York State and Local Annual

Annual Sales and Use Tax Return

For tax period:

I n st r u ct i o n s March 1, 2000, through February 28, 2001

Effective March 1, 2000, clothing and footwear costing less than $110 per
item are exempt from the 4% New York State sales and use tax and from
some local sales and use taxes. See TSB-M-00(1)S, Sales and Use Tax
Exemption on Clothing, Footwear, and Items Used to Make or Repair Exempt
Clothing, for further details. Vendors who make sales of clothing and footwear
eligible for exemption must now report these sales on Form ST-101.7, Annual
Schedule H.

Effective March 1, 2000, the services of installing, repairing, maintaining, or
servicing production equipment, parts, tools, supplies, and telephone central
office equipment are no longer subject to the local sales and use tax
throughout the state. Therefore, sales tax vendors who provide such services
will no longer be required to file Form ST-101.1, Annual Schedule U.

Effective June 1, 2000, purchases of gas and electric services are subject to
New York State and local compensating use tax. Effective September 1,
2000, a phase-out began for state and local sales taxes on receipts from
sales of transportation, transmission, or distribution of gas or electricity when
purchased from someone other than the vendor of the gas or electricity.

See TSB-M-00(4)S, Sales and Use Taxes on Gas and Electricity, for further
information on these changes. Also see Publication 718-U, Residential and
Commercial Utility Services — September 1, 2000, through August 31, 2001,
for more information on the phaseout.

Effective September 1, 2000, vendors who make sales of telephone services,
telephone answering services, and telegraph services must report these
sales on the new Form ST-101.8, Annual Schedule T. Report sales of these
services made prior to September 1, 2000, on Form ST-101.3, Annual
Schedule B, Section 1. Vendors who make sales of residential and
nonresidential utility services (gas, electricity, refrigeration, and steam) and
heating fuels continue to report their sales on Form ST-101.3, Annual
Schedule B.
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Effective November 1, 2000, purchases of fuel, gas, electricity, refrigeration,
and steam, and gas, electric, refrigeration, and steam service, for use in the
production of tangible personal property for sale, are exempt from the

4% local sales and use tax imposed in New York City.

The New York State Tax Department is dedicated to answering your
questions. Please call our Business Tax Information Center at
1 800 972-1233 for assistance.

Please read this Filing requirements
section I_:efore Annual filing threshold: Filers who expect to owe more than
completing your return. $3,000 in tax for the annual filing period must file quarterly (or

possibly monthly) returns. In determining what you expect to owe,
you should consider recent tax law and rate changes. Call

1 800 972-1233 immediately to change to quarterly or monthly
filing status and to obtain the necessary forms.

O Preaddressed labels

Two copies of the sales and use tax return are mailed to

Quarterly filers who converted to annual filing

Even if you filed one or more quarterly returns for this
annual period and then changed to annual filing status, you must

enter your sales and use tax information on Form ST-101 and all each registered vendor. On the copy you file, place the enclosed

required schedules for the entire annual period. You may claim a peel-and-stick preaddressed label in the appropriate section on the

credit in Step 5 for taxes you paid with your quarterly returns. front of the return. Keep the other copy of the return for your
records.

If you did not receive a return with a preaddressed label, complete
the identification number, name, and address boxes on the front of
the return.

To order forms, call 1 800 462-8100 Need help? call 1 800 972-1233 Web site address: www.tax.state.ny.us
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Instructions

Entries in these examples are fictional.
Do not use these figures when completing your return.

No tax due?

Check the box to the right and complete Step 1; in Step 3 on page 3, enter mone in boxes 13, 14, and 15; and complete Step 9.
You must file by the due date even if no tax is due. There is a $50 penalty for late filing of a no-tax-due return. See@in instructions. ... U

Multipte If you are reporting sales tax for more than one business location and your identification number does not end in C, check the box to

locations?  the right and attach a list of your locations. . D

Final relurn? Check the box to the right if you are discontinuing your business and this is your final return; complete this return and the back of D
your Certificate of Authority. Attach the Certificate of Authority to the return. See e in instructions.

Has your address or business information changed? If so, check the box to the right and enter new mailing address on preprinted label above. Seeo in instructions. [

o No tax due?

You must file a return even if you had no taxable sales and made no
purchases subject to tax. Check the box, enter your gross sales and
services in box 1, and write mene in boxes 13, 14, and 15 on page 3,
Step 3. Then go to Step 9.

Note: You may be subject to penalty and interest if you do not file a
return by the due date or do not pay in full.

Telefilers: If you are enrolled in the Telefile program and you have no tax
due this period, call 1 888 829-3769 and follow the verbal instructions.
Keep the confirmation number given at the end of the transaction as
your proof of filing. Do not file a paper return for this period.

e Final return?

If you have permanently discontinued your business, check the
box that follows Final return?, complete the back of your sales tax

Certificate of Authority, and attach it to your
Form ST-101. (If you are unable to return your
certificate, attach an explanation.)

Change of address or business
information

If you need to update your sales tax mailing address,
enter your correct address on the label we provided. If
you need to change your address for other New York
taxes, or change other business information such as
the name, ID number, physical address, owner/officer
information, or paid preparer address, complete and
send in Form DTF-95, Business Tax Account Update.
Obtain forms through fax-on-demand, Internet access,
or call one of the telephone assistance numbers listed
in the Need help? section on page 4.

Step 1 of 9 Gross sales and services

Enter total gross sales and services
(to nearest dollar) in box 1 .........

g
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3,938.00

Do not include sales tax in the gross sales and services amount. See gin instructions.

Step 2 of 9 Identify required schedules

Check the box(es) on the right below, then complete the schedule(s) if necessary
and proceed to Step 3. Need to obtain schedules? See Need help? on page 4
of this form.

Quarterly
schedule

Description 6

Check the box for each
schedule you are attaching

I SCHEDULE I
— e —

Enter gross sales and services

Enter the total taxable, nontaxable, and exempt sales from your
New York State business locations and from locations outside New York
State delivered into the state in box 1. Do net include sales from

. N — — — —
Use Annual Schedule Ato reporttax and {xahlaAcainisar e 1as akr tales et e = == —

Annual Schedule FR, Sales and Use Tax on Motor Fuel and Diesel Motor
fuel. Sales tax should also be excluded from this amount.
Identify required schedules

Determine which schedules, if any, you are required to complete and
file with Form ST-101. Brief descriptions of schedules A, B, FR, H, N,

and T are included on the front of Form ST-101. For
more detailed information, see the specific schedule.
Check the appropriate box on page 1 of Form ST-101
for any schedules you are required to file. Complete
the required schedules, if any, and proceed to Step 3.

If you are filing Annual Schedule CT or Annual
Schedule NJ, or both, do not enter the sales
information from the schedules onto Form ST-101,
but do include the amount of tax due to New Jersey
and Connecticut, along with the amount due from
Form ST-101, in your check or money order.
Quarterly Schedule CT is used by those taxpayers
registered in the Connecticut/New York reciprocal tax
agreement to report sales subject to Connecticut tax.
Quarterly Schedule NJ is used by those taxpayers
registered in the New Jersey/New York reciprocal tax
agreement to report sales subject to New Jersey tax.

»|Step 3 of 9 Calculate sales and use taxes oo G _:_ Purcoaess supject L%ﬂt’mﬁ l Soumn
i i 2101-1) i i and services to tax = tax
Refer to instructions (Form ST-101-I) if you have questions or need help. (to nearest dolar) (to nearest dollar) (C"?D) YE
N 2
Enter total from schedule (if any) in box 2 o 7
~ . N N D 3 4 5
@ -
E. Enter totals from all schedules (if any) + + @ + @ + = 1000.00 000 182 | 50
Column A Column B |
= 0 . O (]
New York State only a NE 0002 1549.00 Qo0 | 4% 123 | 9
L» |Albany Coun AL 0179 .00 .00 8%
Taxes in New York City [includes counties of Bronx, Kings
> | (Brookiyn), New York (Manhattan), Queens, and Richmond (Staten Island)]
New York City/State combined tax NE 8009 .00 .00| 8%%
New York State/MCTD (fuel, utilities, & theatrical supplies)] NE 8040 .00 .00| 4%%
9
E New York City — local tax only (enter box 9 amount in Step 78) | NE 8010 J 300.00 65.00| 4% 15 51
< @\lew York City — local tax only (transportation and delivery of gas EJ
and electric services, 9/1/00-2/28/01; enter box 9a amount in Step 7B) NE 8012 .00 .00 3%
Column subtotals from page 2, boxes 6, 7, and 8: [10] ] 12
2549.00 0.00 306] 42
If box 15 is more than $3,000, see page 1 of [13] [14] 15
e instructions. Column totals: 2849.00 65.00 321 93
ICredit summary — Enter the total amount of credits claimed in Step 3 above, and on any attached schedules (see @Bc). h .00

Calculate sales and use taxes

If you are filing Annual Schedule FR, enter the amount from
box 16 on that schedule in box 2 on page 2 of Form ST-101.

If you are filing schedule A, B, H, N, or T (or any combination of these),
enter the combined totals from the completed schedules in boxes 3, 4,
and 5 on page 2 of Form ST-101. (Do not include amounts from
schedules CT and NJ.)

Columns A & B - Taxing jurisdiction and code

Report each sale of property and services, and each purchase
subject to tax, for the jurisdiction in which the sale was made and
delivered and where the purchase was used. Do not report on these
jurisdiction lines any sale or purchase already reported on a
schedule.

Reporting New York City taxes

Use the New York State/MCTD 4'4% tax rate line to report purchases of
fuel and utility services subject to sales tax at 8%4%, for which you paid
4% New York City tax, and for sales or purchases of theatrical supplies
that are exempt from New York City tax. Report fuel or utilities used for
residential purposes on Annual Schedule B.

Use the New York City — local tax only 4% tax rate line to report sales
in the city of New York for:

1) fuel and utility services used in the production of property for sale
(effective November 1, 2000, only fuel and utilities used in the
production of gas, electricity, refrigeration, and steam for sale remain
taxable); and 2) installation, repair, and maintenance services to
property used in farming. Do not report these transactions on the
New York City/State combined tax 8V:% tax rate line.

To order forms, call 1 800 462-8100

Effective September 1, 2000, use the New York City — local tax only
3% tax rate line to report sales of the transportation and delivery of gas
and electric services used in production. Effective November 1, 2000,
only sales of these services relating to gas and electricity used in
production of gas, electricity, refrigeration, and steam for sale remain
taxable.

Column C - Taxable sales and services

Report taxable sales for each jurisdiction in New York State
where delivery of sales and services occurred. Do not include sales tax
in this amount.
Credits against sales and services
Credits that can be identified by locality should be taken on the
appropriate line in Step 3. If the result is a negative number, enter it in
parentheses. Examples of such credits include:
« Tax paid on property purchased in bulk and stored, but not used by
the purchaser, and subsequently shipped for use in another jurisdiction.
« Tax paid on property fabricated, assembled, processed, printed, or
imprinted in one jurisdiction, that was shipped for use in another
jurisdiction.
« Tax paid on cancelled sales, returned merchandise, and bad debts.
« Tax paid on construction materials resold or incorporated into realty in
another jurisdiction. (Unless the materials were used out of state or
otherwise exempt, tax should be reported on the materials.)
Note: To claim an empire zone (EZ) credit, a credit from your prior
return, or a credit that you are unable to associate with a particular
jurisdiction see @) .
See ¢ for information about documenting any credits claimed.

Column D - Purchases subject to tax
 Purchases outside New York State: Report the full amount of

Need help? call 1 800 972-1233

purchases made outside New York State of tangible
personal property and services used in your business
in New York State.

« Purchases in New York State in one jurisdiction/use
in another jurisdiction: Report the full amount of any
tangible personal property or services purchased for
use in your business, if the tax rate is higher in the
jurisdiction where the property or services are used
than the tax rate in the jurisdiction where you
purchased the property or services.

In either of the cases above, you may be able to claim
a credit for tax paid on such purchases in Step 5.
See@.

Do not include in Column D purchases of property or
services purchased for resale or which are exempt.

Contractors: Also report materials purchased in one
jurisdiction that are incorporated into realty in another.

Column E - Tax rate
Tax rates for the period are printed in
Column E in percentage formats.

Column F - Sales and use taxes

For each jurisdiction for which you reported
sales, purchases, or credits, add the amounts in
Columns C and D, then multiply the total by the tax
rate in Column E, one line at a time. Enter the result in
ColumnF. (C+D)xE=F

This result may be a net credit, which you should
identify by enclosing it in parentheses. Note: Any net
credits should be subtracted when totaling the
column.

Column totals

a. On page 2, separately subtotal Column C
(box 6), Column D (box 7), and Column F (box 8).
Include the amounts from schedules, listed in
boxes 2, 3, 4, and 5, when subtotaling each column.
Transfer the box 6, 7, and 8 amounts to page 3,
boxes 10, 11, and 12, respectively.

b. On page 3, separately total Column C (box 13),
Column D (box 14), and Column F (box 15). Include
the column subtotals from page 2 (entered in

boxes 10, 11, and 12) when totaling each column.
Enter the box 15 amount in Step 6.

c. Enter the total dollar amount of credit against the
tax claimed in Step 3 or on any schedules filed
(except on Annual Schedule FR). Show any net
credits in parentheses. Attach a statement and any
other supporting documentation explaining the basis
for the amount of credit claimed. Do not include
credits for the vendor collection credit, prepaid sales
tax on motor fuel or diesel motor fuel or cigarettes, or
any other credit claimed in Step 5 on page 3.

Web site address: www.tax.state.ny.us
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Step 4 of 9 Calculate special taxes

" Golumn H' Column J
X Taxrate = Special taxes due
(G x H)

Column G

Internal code Taxable receipts

Calculate special taxes
Enter taxable receipts from sales or uses of
passenger car rentals and of information and

Calculate tax credits and advance payments

Credit for prepaid sales tax on cigarettes
Enter your credit for prepaid sales tax on cigarettes, if any, in
Column K.

Credits against sales or use tax

Credits must be substantiated by attaching a statement and
any other supporting documentation explaining the basis for credit
claimed.
Enter the total amount of other credits or refunds of sales tax you are
claiming (excluding the vendor collection credit). You must keep
records to validate all credits and refunds claimed, and attach to your
return the forms or explanations that verify them. Do not enter any
credits that were claimed on jurisdiction lines in Step 3.
Credits that may be claimed in Step 5 include:
« Credit for sales tax paid against additional tax on purchases reported
in Column D (included are credits for taxes paid in another jurisdiction
in New York State or to another state).

Example: You purchased tangible personal property in a jurisdiction with
a 6% tax rate; you later use this property at your business located in a
jurisdiction with an 8% tax rate. You must report the purchase in
Column D on the appropriate 8% jurisdiction line, and take a credit for
the 6% sales tax originally paid on the purchase.

« Credits where the tax rate for the jurisdiction in which tax was paid is
different from the tax rate in the period in which the credit is claimed.
Example: You paid 8% tax, filed your return, then the payment was
cancelled. The tax rate changed to 7%. You are still entitled to claim the
8% credit.

« Credit for an overpayment of tax made in a prior quarter that you have
not previously claimed.

Note: Any credit against tax taken in Step 5 should be based on the
amount of tax paid or paid over at the time of the original transaction.

« Credit for state tax and some local taxes paid on certain construction
materials in empire zones (EZ) (see Publication 30).

(to nearest dollar)
Passenger car rentals PA 0003 .00 5% entertainment services furnished via telephony and
Information & entertainment services fumished via telephony and telegraphy IN 7009 .00 5% @7 5150 telegraphy on the appropriate lines in Column G.
Total special taxes: |15 15 150 Multiply the taxable receipts (Column G) by 5% (.05).
Enter the resulting tax in Column J.
m Add the two lines in Column J and enter the
total in box 16. Also enter the box 16 amount in
Step 6.
—
Step 5 of 9 Calculate tax credits and advance payments ntomal code crooumn K
Credit for prepaid sales tax on cigarettes CR 8888
Credits against sales or use tax (see @@ in instructions) / 7
Advance payments (made with Form ST-330) Z 7 63150
Unclaimed vendor collection credit (attach Form PR-912) | un 7802 25 100 » Credit for additional tax paid on property incorporated
" L ! into realty according to a preexisting lump-sum or unit
Total tax credits and advance payments: _T 88150 price contract, where the additional tax is the result of a

rate increase.

Note: Form AU-11, Application for Credit or Refund of
Sales or Use Tax, should also be filed for any of these
transactions.

Advance payments

Enter the total amount of any advance payments
that were reported on and paid with Form ST-330, Sales
Tax Record of Advance Payment.

Unclaimed vendor collection credit

If you received a Form PR-912, Notice of
Unclaimed New York State Sales Tax Vendor Collection
Credit, enter the Total unclaimed vendor credit amount
on the appropriate line in Step 5. Attach a copy of
Form PR-912 to the return.

Total tax credits and advance

payments
Add Column K and enter the total in box 17. Also enter
the box 17 amount in Step 6.

Add Sales and use tax column total (box 15) to Total special taxes
Step 6 of 9 Calculate taxes due (box 16) and subtract Total tax credits and advance payments Taxes due
(box 17).
Box 15 + Box16 _ Box17 — g
amount $ L amount $ 15'50 amount % 248 93

@ Calculate taxes due

Enter the amounts from box 15, Sales and use
taxes; box 16, Total special taxes; and box 17, Total tax
credits and advance payments, in the appropriate
spaces. Add boxes 15 and 16, and subtract box 17.
Enter the result in box 18.

Step 7 of 9 Calculate vendor collection credit
or pay penalty and interest

You are eligible for vendor collection credit ONLY if you file by
March 20, 2001, and you pay the full amount due with the return.
If you are not eligible, enter “0”in box 19 and go to 7D.

start at the asterisk (¥*) in 7B.
Schedule B, Section 3, box 7

Schedule B, Section 3, box 10 +
Schedule H +

Schedule N [ S —
Total adj = 600.00

200.00 Total
100.00
___300.00

If you are not required to file any schedules, Schedule FR, Part 3, box 7
* Form ST-101, Step 3, box 13

j from 7A -
NYC local tax, Step 3, boxes 9 and 9a = _3_0_0..9_0
Eligible sales amount (move to 7C) = l, 2&2 .00

+ 2,849.00
600.00

Eligible sales amount from 7Babove  State tax rate

$ 1,949.00 _  x 4% = (subtotal a)

Schedule B, Section 3, box 10 from 7A above
100.00

X 3% = (subtotal b)

OR Pay penalty and interest if you are filing late

Taxes due amount. Enter Penalty and interest amount in box 20.

$ 71.96

$__ 3.00
(add subtotals a and b) $ — 8096 x3u%-=$

**In box 19, enter the amount calculated, but not more than $150 2‘83

Call 1 800 972-1233 or access our Web site at www.tax.state.ny.us for total penalty and interest calculated on the box 18, M ‘

Credit rate

Vendor collection credit
VE 7702

I j N

@alw and interest

Calculate vendor collection credit or pay penalty and
interest

@ Vendor collection credit

The Tax Law provides you with a credit for your collection of
state sales tax from your customers. You may not include in the credit
computation any use tax paid or any local tax collected. The maximum
vendor collection credit you can claim on your return is $150.

You can receive this credit only if you file your return on time and pay
the full amount due. If you file on time but do not pay the full amount
due, or if you file late, you cannot claim this credit. Enter “0” in box 19
and go to Step 7D.

If you qualify, calculate your vendor collection credit in Step 7. If the
result is less than $150, enter the result in box 19. If the result is equal
to or more than $150, enter only $150 in box 19.

To order forms, call 1 800 462-8100

7A — If you completed schedules B, H, or N, enter the appropriate
amount (see each schedule for the amount to enter). Schedules A and T
are not included as no adjustment is needed. Add the amounts in 7A
and enter the total on the Total adjustment line. Note: If you did not
complete any schedules, skip Step 7A and start at the asterisk in 7B.
7B — If you completed schedule FR, enter the amount from box 7 of
that form. Fill in the lines as applicable, and add or subtract them
according to the math symbols provided. Enter and add the amount
from Form ST-101, page 3, box 13. Enter and subtract the Tota/
adjustment from 7A, if any. Enter and subtract the amount from
Form ST-101, page 3, boxes 9 and 9a*. Enter the result of the
additions and subtractions on the Eligible sales amount line. Transfer
this amount to 7C.
*New York City only: If you reported sales on the New York City
3% or 4% tax rate lines (page 3, in box 9 and 9a), enter this
amount in Step 7B. As local sales, they do not qualify for the
vendor collection credit.

Need help? call 1 800 972-1233

7C — Calculate your vendor collection credit following
these steps: 1) multiply the Eligible sales amount from
7B by its state tax rate (subtotal a); 2) multiply the
Schedule B, Section 3, box 10 amount from 7A by its
state tax rate (subtotal b); 3) add subtotal a and subtotal
b; and 4) multiply the sum of subtotals a and b by the
credit rate. If the credit amount is $150 or less, enter
the credit in box 19. If the credit amount is more than
$150, enter $150 in box 19.

Determine penalty and interest

If you are filing your return late or not paying the
full amount due, or both, you owe penalty and interest,
and cannot claim a vendor collection credit. Penalty and
interest are calculated on the amount of tax due, from
box 18. The minimum penalty for late filing is $50. Late
payment and underpayment also result in interest
charges; interest rates are adjusted quarterly and
compounded daily.

To determine your penalty and interest amount, call
1800 972-1233. A Tax Department representative will
calculate the correct amount for you. Or you can use
our Web site at www.tax.state.ny.us to determine your
penalty and interest. Enter the total penalty and interest
in box 20.

Web site address: www.tax.state.ny.us
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Make check or money order payable to New York State Sales Tax.

Step 8 of9  Calculate total amount due Write on your check your ID#, ST-101, and Fiscal Year 2001. Total amount due
. PR Taking vendor collection credit? Subtract box 19 from box 18. @
Final calculation: Paying penalty and interest? Add box 20 to box 18. 246 (10
Calculate total amount due payment amount any tax due with those schedules and with « Form FT-949, Application for Refund of Prepaid Sales Tax
If you were eligible for and claimed the vendor collection Form ST-101. on Motor Fuel Sold Other Than at Retail Service Stations.
credit in Step 7, subtract the box 19 credit amount from box 18 On your check or money order, write your sales tax ID#, «  Form FT-950, Application for Refund of Prepaid Sales Tax
(Taxes due) and enter the result. Form ST-101, and Fiscal Year 2001. Enclose your payment on Motor Fuel Sold by Retail Service Stations.
If you are filing late and you entered penalty and interest in with Form ST-101 to ensure that your payment is properly + Form FT-1007, Application for Refund of Prepaid Sales Tax
box 20, add box 20 to box 18 (Taxes due) and enter the result. credited to your account. on Diesel Motor Fuel Sold by Retail Service Stations.
o : . If the total amount due is an overpayment, you may either claim  « FT-1010, Application for Refund of Prepaid Sales Tz
If you are not claiming the vendor collection credit and not ) d . h orm , Application ror heruna or Frepaia oales lax
en{ering penalty and i?]terest enter the box 18 amount as your a credit or apply for a refund. To claim a credt, enter this amount on Diesel Motor Fuel Sold Other Than at Retail Service
Total amount due ' on Part 5 of your next return and attach substantiation. Stations.
Payment information To apply for a refund, file Form AU-11, Application for _Credit or Do not attach the refund application (Form AU-11; FT-949 or
) Refund of Sales or Use Tax, unless the overpayment is the FT-950; FT-1007 or FT-1010) to your return. This application
If you do not file schedule CT or NJ, make your check or money result of a credit for prepaid sales tax on motor fuel or diesel s be filed separately and mailed to the address shown on
order for the To{ql amount due payable to New Yprk Stalte Sales motor fuel sold at retail; in that case, you must file the that form.
Tax. If you are filing schedule CT or NJ, or both, include in your appropriate application:
Step 9 of 9 Sign and mail this return Must be postmarked by Tuesday, March 20, 2001, to be considered
Please be sure to keep a completed copy for your records. filed on time. See below for complete mailing information.
Printed name of taxpayer t!;’ Title
Signature of taxpayer — Dat — — — — — ———— =
Sign and mail this return Where to mail your return Private delivery service address
Signatures required and attachments If you are using a private delivery service rather than
If you are a sole proprietor, you must sign the return and print your Use the enclosed preprinted return envelope to mail your return and the U.S. Postal Service, you must send your return to a
name, title, date, and telephone number. attachments. If you are using your own envelope, see page 4 of different address than those shown on page 4 of
If you are filing this return for a corporation, partnership, or other type of  Form ST-101 1o determing where to send your completed return, Form ST-101.
entity, an officer, employee, or partner must sign the return on behalf of  attachments, and payment. If you are not using the U.S. Postal Service, Address your return envelope to:
the business, and print his or her name, title, date, and telephone see Private delivery service adaress below. THE CHASE MANHATTAN BANK

number.

If you do not prepare the return yourself, sign, date, and provide the
requested taxpayer information. The preparer must also sign the return
and print his or her name, address, and telephone number.

Please be sure to keep a copy of your completed return for your
records.

NYS GOVERNMENT TAX PROCESSING
12 CORPORATE WOQDS BLVD - 4TH FLOOR
ALBANY NY 12211-2524

Need help?

L1 = Telephone assistance is available from 8:30 a.m. to
4:25 p.m. (eastern time), Monday through Friday.

BN For business tax information, call the
New York State Business Tax
Information Center: 1800 972-1233
For general information: 1800 225-5829
To order forms and publications: 1800 462-8100
From areas outside the U.S. and
outside Canada: (518) 485-6800

Fax-on-demand forms: Forms are
available 24 hours a day, 1800 748-3676
7 days a week.

WWW

[i——_I
- Internet access: http://www.tax.state.ny.us
—

Hotline for the hearing and speech impaired:
D 1 800 634-2110 from 8:30 a.m. to 4:25 p.m. (eastern time),
T. D Monday through Friday. If you do not own a
telecommunications device for the deaf (TDD), check with
independent living centers or community action programs
to find out where machines are available for public use.

) Persons with disabilities: In compliance with the
Americans with Disabilities Act, we will ensure that our
lobbies, offices, meeting rooms, and other facilities are
accessible to persons with disabilities. If you have
guestions about special accommodations for persons with
disabilities, please call 1 800 225-5829.

If you need to write, address your letter to:
NYS TAX DEPARTMENT
TAXPAYER ASSISTANCE BUREAU
W A HARRIMAN CAMPUS
ALBANY NY 12227

Privacy notification

The right of the Commissioner of Taxation and Finance and the
Department of Taxation and Finance to collect and maintain personal
information, including mandatory disclosure of social security numbers in
the manner required by tax regulations, instructions, and forms, is found
in Articles 8, 28, and 28-A of the Tax Law; and 42 USC 405(c)(2)(C)(i).

The Tax Department uses this information primarily to determine and
administer sales and use taxes or liabilities under the Tax Law, and for
any other purpose authorized by law.

Failure to provide the required information may subject you to civil or criminal
penalties, or both, under the Tax Law.

This information is maintained by the Director of the Registration and Data
Services Bureau, NYS Tax Department, Building 8 Room 338, W A Harriman
Campus, Albany NY 12227; telephone 1 800 225-5829. From areas outside the
U.S. and outside Canada, call (518) 485-6800.



