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New York State Department of Taxation and Finance

Monthly Schedule CT
Schedule for New York Vendors
to Report Connecticut Sales Tax

Use this form to report transactions for the period

March 1, 2003, through March 31, 2003.
Please correct your name and mailing address if shown incorrectly.

ST-809.11
(3/03)

For Period Ended

New York Tax Registration Number

Connecticut Tax Registration Number

Federal Identification Number

If you have checked the final
return box on your New York
State tax return, check here
and attach your Connecticut
Certificate of Authority.

If there have been any changes
in business information, see
instructions on back of this form.

Please check if your mailing address has changed.

Please check if your physical address has changed.

If this is a partial period schedule, enter dates covered

From: To:

Filing Instructions
— Send only one check or money order, made payable to New York State Sales Tax, for the amount shown on Line 10 and the amount

due to New York State.

— You must file a schedule even if no tax is due or no sales were made. Attach this schedule to your New York State sales tax return.

— Due date: 20th day after filing period shown above.

— Interest for late payment: 1% (.01) of the tax due per month, or fraction of a month, computed from the due date.

— Penalty for late payment: 15% (.15) of tax due or $50, whichever is greater.

— If you claim deductions on Line 3, a detailed record must be kept along with relevant certification.

Taxpayer’s Signature Title Date

For office use only

Column 1  6% Column 2 1%

Connecticut Sales of goods 1G

1 Gross Leases and rentals 1R

Receipts Labor and services 1S

2 Totals (add Lines 1G, 1R, and 1S)

3 Deduction totals (see instructions on reverse side)

4 Balance subject to tax (subtract Line 3 from Line 2)

5 Gross amount of tax due (Line 4 times tax rate)

6 Total gross amount of tax due
(add Line 5 across, Columns 1 and  2) 6

7 Less tax credits, if any (attach authorized credit memo) 7

8 Net amount of tax due (subtract Line 7 from Line 6) 8

9 Interest for late payment $ Plus penalty for late filing $ = 9

10 Total amount due (add Line 8 and Line 9) 10
I declare under penalty of law that I have examined this return (including any accompanying schedules and statements) and, to the best of my knowledge and belief, it is true, complete,
and correct. I understand that the penalty for willfully delivering a false return to DRS is a fine of not more than $5,000, or imprisonment for not more than 5 years, or both. The
declaration of a paid preparer other than the taxpayer is based on all information of which the preparer has any knowledge.



Vendor Collection Credit
The vendor collection credit does not apply to sales reported on this
schedule.

General Instructions
— File a completed ST-809.11, Monthly Schedule CT, with

Form ST-809, New York State and Local Sales and Use Tax Return
for Part-Quarterly Filers.

— Use the preprinted tax schedule that was mailed to you.

— Be certain the correct period ending is indicated.

— The correct tax registration number must appear on the schedule in
the space provided.

Change of Address or Business Information
If you need to update your sales tax mailing address, enter your correct
address on the label we provided. If you need to change your address
for other New York taxes, or change other business information such as
the name, ID number, physical address, owner or officer information, or
paid preparer address, complete and send in Form DTF-95, Business
Tax Account Update. If only your address has changed, you may use
Form DTF-96, Report of Address Change for Business Tax Accounts.
Obtain forms through fax-on-demand, Internet access, or call one of the
telephone assistance numbers listed in the Need help? section on
Form ST-809-I, Instructions for Form ST-809, page 4. (As a multistate
filer, you should place an M next to the form number on Forms DTF-95
or DTF-96 to indicate your multistate filing status.)

Column 2 Instructions
Computer and data processing services are taxable at 1%.

Line Instructions
Line 1G - (Column 1) Connecticut Gross Receipts from the Sales of
Goods. Enter total gross receipts from the sale of tangible personal
property.

(a) Include on Line 1G receipts from: (1) sales of cigarettes
and motor vehicle fuel, (2) tax-exempt sales, (3) total credit
sales, (4) federal and state excise taxes and state
petroleum products gross earnings tax, (5) sales of heating
fuel, electricity and gas, and (6) shipping and delivery
charges.

(b) Exclude from Line 1G receipts from: (1) installment
payments from conditional or credit sales previously
reported, (2) sales and use taxes and admissions and dues
tax reimbursements, and (3) commissions received, except
for sales agent services.

Line 1R - Connecticut Gross Receipts from Leases and Rentals.
Enter total gross receipts from the leasing and renting of tangible
personal property.

Include on Line 1R receipts from: (1) royalties or periodic
payments received, (2) maintenance charges, (3) cancellation
charges, (4) installation charges, and (5) shipping and delivery
charges.

Line 1S - Connecticut Gross Receipts from Sales of Labor and
Services. Enter total gross receipts derived from the rendering of the
following services: (a) [reduced rate, see Column 2 Instructions]
computer and data processing services; (b) credit information and
reporting services; (c) employment agencies and agencies providing
personnel services; (d) private investigation, protection, patrol work,
watchman, and armored car services, excluding services of off-duty
police officers and off-duty firefighters; (e) painting and lettering
services; (f) photographic studio services; (g) telephone answering
services; (h) stenographic services; (i) services to industrial,
commercial, or income-producing real property; (j) business analysis,

management, management consulting, and public relations services,
(k) piped-in music services; (l) flight instruction and chartering services
by a certificated air carrier; (m) motor vehicle repair services, (n) motor
vehicle parking excluding valet parking at any airport; (o) radio or
television repair services; (p) furniture reupholstering and repair
services; (q) repair services to electrical or electronic devices;
(r) lobbying or consulting services; (s) sales agent services for selling
tangible personal property, excluding auctioneer services; (t) locksmith
services; (u) advertising or public relations services not related to the
development of media advertising or cooperative direct mail advertising;
(v) landscaping and horticulture services; (w) window cleaning services;
(x) maintenance services; (y) janitorial services; (z) exterminating
services; (aa) swimming pool cleaning and maintenance services;
(bb) miscellaneous personal services (SIC Industry Group 729 or
NAICS 532220, 812191, 812199, and 812990), excluding services by
licensed massage therapists or licensed hypertrichologists; (cc) repair
or maintenance services to tangible personal property including any
contract of warranty or service related to any such item; (dd) business
analysis, management, or management consulting services, rendered
by a general partner or an affiliate to a limited partnership;
(ee) telecommunications services; (ff) community antenna television
services; (gg) noncommercial vessel storage or mooring charges
(exclusive of the period from November 1 through April 30).

(a) Also include on Line 1S receipts from: (1) sales of
installation labor, (2) total construction contract charges,
(3) total credit sales, and (4) shipping and delivery charges.

(b) Exclude from Line 1S receipts from: (1) installment
payments from credit sales previously reported,
(2) nontaxable commissions received, and (3) sales and use
tax reimbursements.

Line 3 - Enter deductions allowable under Conn. Gen. Stat. Sec. 12-412
(you must keep detailed records). These deductions include, but are not
limited to:

Sales for resale; newspapers sold over the counter and by
subscription; magazines by subscription; food for human
consumption; manufacturing machinery; medicines by prescription;
certain nonprescription medicines; sales to exempt entities;
materials, tools, and fuel for industrial and agricultural production or
in the fishing industry; sales of certified items for air or water
pollution abatement; services between wholly-owned entities;
trade-ins; returned goods taxed at 6%; aircraft repair and
replacement parts; sales of aircraft having a maximum certificated
take-off weight of 6,000 lbs. or more; oxygen, blood, artificial
devices, crutches, and wheelchairs; clothing under $75; and sales of
cloth and components used in the noncommercial production of
clothing. For a complete list of sales and use tax exemptions, refer
to Conn. Gen. Stat. Sec. 12-412.

Line 6 - Add Line 5 across, Columns 1 and 2. Enter the total on Line 6.

Line 7 - Credits.  To receive authorized tax credits for any prior period,
an amended return must have been filed and a credit notice received
from the Connecticut Department of Revenue Services for the period(s)
the overpayment was made. The credit notice must be attached to your
return. Enter advance payment credits on this line.

Line 8 - Subtract Line 7 from Line 6. Enter the difference.

Line 9 - Penalty for late payment: 15% of the tax due or $50, whichever
is greater.

Interest: If this is a late or amended return, interest should be computed
at the rate of 1% per month, or fraction of a month, from the due date
until the date of payment. Interest is based on the amount that should
have been remitted on time.

If the total Connecticut tax you have paid is greater than the amount
you owe, do not subtract the overpayment from the New York State tax
due. Under no circumstances may you offset an overpayment to
one state against the tax due the other.
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