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» Effective September 1, 2009, the combined state and local tax rate imposed in Ontario County increased to 7%2%. See ST-09-2, Ontario
County Sales and Use Tax Rate Increase Effective September 1, 2009, for more information.

* The Board of Education of the Newburgh Enlarged City School District passed a resolution that imposed a 3% sales tax on consumer
utilities effective September 1,2009. See ST-09-3, Change in Local Sales and Use Tax Within the Newburgh Enlarged City School District
Effective September 1, 2009, for more information.

* The Board of Education of the Peekskill City School District passed a resolution that imposed a 3% sales tax on consumer utilities effective
September 1,2009. See ST-09-4, Change in Local Sales and Use Tax Within the Peekskill City School District Effective September 1,
2009, for more information.

 Effective September 1, 2009, all sales to a Qualified Empire Zone Enterprise (QEZE) are fully taxable. Form ST-121.6, Qualified Empire
Zone Enterprise (QEZE) Exempt Purchase Certificate, is no longer valid; vendors must charge full state and local sales tax to customers
who have issued this form to them as a blanket certificate. Beginning with this reporting period, Schedule Q, Report of Sales to a Qualified
Empire Zone Enterprise (QEZE) Eligible for Exemption, Schedule B-ATT, Consumer’s Utility and Fuel Taxes for Nonresidential Gas,
Electricity, Refrigeration, and Steam Sold to a Qualified Empire Zone Enterprise (QEZE), and Schedule T-ATT, Consumer’s Utility Tax for
Telephone Services, Telephone Answering Services, and Telegraph Services Sold to a Qualified Empire Zone Enterprise (QEZE), are
discontinued. Sales and uses previously reported on these schedules or sales to QEZEs that were previously fully exempt from tax, must
be reported at the combined state and local tax rate in effect for the jurisdiction where the sale is made. See Important Notice N-09-14,
Important Information for Vendors Making Sales of Tangible Personal Property or Taxable Services to Qualified Empire Zone Enterprises
(QEZEs), for more information. Also, beginning with the December 1, 2009, through February 28, 2010, reporting period, a QEZE who
is registered for sales and use tax purposes may begin claiming credits for qualifying purchases. A new schedule is being developed to
be used to claim the credit and will be available beginning with the December 1, 2009, through February 28, 2010, sales tax quarter. See
TSB-M-09(12)S, Changes to Qualified Empire Zone Enterprise (QEZE) Program (Articles 28 and 29) — Effective September 1, 2009, for
more information.

* The 1988 Reciprocal Agreement Between the State of Connecticut and The State of New York Providing for the Exchange of Tax
Information and Cooperative Tax Administration is being terminated. As a result, effective December 1, 2009, Form OS-114, Schedule for
New York Vendors to Report Connecticut Sales Tax (NYS ST-100.11), will no longer be used to report Connecticut sales and use taxes. See
Important Notice N-09-16, Important Information for Participants in the Connecticut/New York State Simplified Sales and Use Tax Reporting
Program, for more information.

* Fee for payments returned by banks — A new law allows the Tax Department to charge a $50 fee when a check, money order, or
electronic payment is returned by a bank for nonpayment. However, if an electronic payment is returned as a result of an error by the bank
or the department, the department won’t charge the fee. If your payment is returned, we will send a separate bill for $50 for each return or
other tax document associated with the returned payment.

* Important reminder to file all pages of your sales tax returns: Please include all pages of all the forms you completed when you file
with the Tax Department, even if you did not make entries on some of the pages.

The New York State Tax Department is dedicated to answering your questions. Please call our Sales Tax Information Center for assistance.
You may also visit our Web site for updated tax news, downloadable forms, links to related sites, and other information (see Need help? on

page 4).

Please read this Important reminder to file a complete return
section before Complete the identification number, name, and address boxes on
completing your return. page 1 of the return. If you are filing single pages (e.g., printed from

the Web site), please also enter your sales tax identification number at
the top of each page where space is provided. Be sure to include your
Filing requirements identification number and name on page 1 of any schedules you may
i . . be required to file, and if filing single pages also enter your sales tax
Q/Lljcz)rjiéféltytg/{gg Irfemg,r:r?én grlT?Sgetr?wtng\to értgﬁgglse i;eggtl)rg,sdo%jg;rhr?lsfri identification number at the top of each page where space is provided.

in a quarter, or if you are a distributor as defined under Article 12-A

and you have sold a total of 100,000 gallons or more of motor fuel or Making numerical entries
diesel motor fuel (taxable or nontaxable), you must file monthly returns Write your numbers like this: =
beginning with the first month of the next sales tax quarter. You must Y l 2 3 "" 5"5> 7 8 C‘lol

then continue to file monthly returns until you no longer meet the above
conditions for four consecutive quarters. Call the Sales Tax Information
Center immediately to change to monthly filing status and to obtain the
necessary forms (see Need help? on page 4).
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0 No tax due? — You must file a return even if you had no taxable
sales and made no purchases subject to tax. Enter your gross
sales and services in box 1 of Step 1, and write none in boxes 12, 13,
and 14 on page 3, Step 3. Then go to Step 9.

There is a $50 penalty for late filing of a no-tax-due return.

e Final return? — If you have permanently discontinued your
business, mark an Xin the box that follows Final return?,
complete the back of your sales tax Certificate of Authority, and attach
it to your Form ST-100. (If you are unable to return your certificate,
attach an explanation.)

e Has your address or business information changed?

If you need to update your sales tax mailing address, you can now do
so online. Visit our Web site at www.nystax.gov and look for the change
my address option for further instructions. Otherwise, call the Sales Tax
Information Center (see Need help? on page 4) or enter your correct
address on Form ST-100. You may also use Form DTF-96, Report of
Address Change for Business Tax Accounts, to update your mailing
address, physical address, or designated preparer or filing service
address. If you need to change additional information such as the
name, ID number, physical address, owner/officer information, business
activity, or paid preparer address (as well as your address), complete
and send in Form DTF-95, Business Tax Account Update. You can get
these forms from our Web site, by fax or by phone. See Need help? on
page 4.

STEP 1

0 Enter gross sales and services — Enter the total taxable,
nontaxable, and exempt sales and services from your New York
State business locations and from locations outside New York State
delivered into the state in box 1. Exclude sales tax from this amount.
Also, do not include sales from Form ST-100.10, Quarterly Schedule FR.

STEP 2

e Identify required schedules — Determine which schedules,
if any, you are required to complete and file with Form ST-100.
Brief descriptions of schedules A, B, FR, H, N, and T are included on
page 1 of Form ST-100. For more detailed information, see the specific
schedule.

Complete the required schedules, if any, and proceed to Step 3.

If you are filing Forms ST-100.4, Quarterly Schedule NJ, or ST-100.11,
0OS-114 Schedule CT, or both, do not enter the sales information from
the schedules onto Form ST-100, but do include the amount of tax
due to New Jersey and Connecticut, along with the amount due from
Form ST-100, in your check or money order.

Form ST-100.4 is a New Jersey form used by those New York
State vendors registered in the New Jersey/New York reciprocal tax
agreement to report sales subject to New Jersey tax.

Form ST-100.11 is a Connecticut form used by those New York State
vendors registered in the Connecticut/New York reciprocal tax agreement
to report sales subject to Connecticut tax.

STEP 3

6 Calculate sales and use taxes — If you are filing
schedule FR, enter the amount from box 18 in box 2 on page 2 of
Form ST-100.

If you are filing schedule A, B, H, N, or T (or any combination of these),
enter the combined totals from the completed schedules in boxes 3,

4, and 5 on page 2 of Form ST-100. (Do not include amounts from
schedules CT and NJ.)

o Columns A & B - Taxing jurisdiction and code

Report each sale of property and services, and each purchase subject
to tax, for the jurisdiction in which the sale was made and delivered and
where the purchase was used. Do not report on these jurisdiction
lines any sale or purchase already reported on a schedule.

Reporting New York City taxes — Use the New York State/MCTD
4%% tax rate line on page 3 to report purchases of fuel and utility
services subject to sales tax at the full combined state and local tax rate
for which you paid New York City tax only.

Use the New York City-local tax only 4Y2% tax rate line to report sales of
the services of transporting, transmitting, distributing, or delivering gas
or electricity.

Report fuel or utilities used for residential purposes on Form ST-100.3,

Quarterly Schedule B. Use the New York City-local tax only 4Y2% tax
rate line to report sales in NYC of fuel and utility services used in
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production of gas, electricity, refrigeration, and steam for sale. Do not
report these transactions on the New York City/State combined tax
8%% tax rate line.

Reporting sales of residential solar energy systems equipment

Report receipts from sales and installations of qualifying residential
solar energy systems equipment for the jurisdiction in which each sale
was made and delivered at the full tax rate in effect for that jurisdiction.
If a sale occurred in a jurisdiction outside the MCTD, use the New York
State only 4% tax rate line on page 2 to claim a credit for the state sales
tax. If a sale occurred in the MCTD, use the New York State/MCTD
4%:% tax rate line to claim a credit for the state and MCTD taxes. In
claiming a credit, include the receipts from the sale as a negative
number in Column C. If the overall result in Column F is a negative
number, precede it with a minus sign (-).

Do not report in this section sales and installations made in localities that
have enacted a local exemption, where the sales are fully exempt from
tax. Report these sales on page 1, step 1 as part of your gross sales only.

See Publication 718-S, Local Sales and Use Tax Rates on Sales and
Installations of Residential Solar Energy Systems Equipment, for a
listing of the local jurisdictions that enacted this exemption and the rates
in effect in those localities that did not enact the exemption.

Special reporting rules for sales and installations made within
the cities of Auburn, Rome, Utica, Glens Falls, Mount Vernon, New
Rochelle, White Plains, and Yonkers

Sales and installations of residential solar energy systems equipment
in the cities listed below are subject to local tax. For these cities, report
receipts from sales and installations of residential solar energy systems
equipment for the jurisdiction in which each sale was made and
delivered at the full tax rate in effect for that jurisdiction. To claim a credit
for the New York State, MCTD (if applicable), and local tax, determine
the credit rate from the chart below and enter the amount of the credit
in Step 5 on the Credits against sales or use tax line. The credit must
be substantiated. Attach a statement to your return explaining the
basis for the credit claimed, including the amount of taxable sales
against which you are claiming the credit and the jurisdiction in which
the sale was made and reported. For your return to be properly
processed, at the top of page 1 of your return you must write Solar
energy exemption and the name of the city(ies) for which you are
reporting these sales and credits.

City Credit City Credit City Credit
rate rate rate

Auburn 6% | Utica 7%% | New Rochelle| 575%
Rome 7%% | Glens Falls 5%% | White Plains | 575%

Mount Vernon| 575% | Yonkers 57k%

Column C —Taxable sales and services — Report taxable
sales for each jurisdiction in New York State where delivery of
sales and services occurred. Do not include sales tax in this amount.

Credits against sales and services — Credits that can be identified
by locality should be taken on the appropriate line in Step 3. If the result
is a negative number, precede it with a minus sign (-). Examples of such
credits include:

e Tax paid on property purchased in bulk and stored, but not used
by the purchaser, and subsequently shipped for use in another
jurisdiction.

* Tax paid on property fabricated, assembled, processed, printed, or
imprinted in one jurisdiction, that was shipped for use in another
jurisdiction.

¢ Tax paid on canceled sales, returned merchandise, and bad debts.

¢ Tax paid on construction materials resold or incorporated into realty
in another jurisdiction. (Unless the materials were used out of state or
otherwise exempt, report tax on the materials.)

* Tax paid by a veterinarian on drugs and medicines used in certain
veterinary services.

Note: To claim an empire zone (EZ) credit, a credit from your prior

return, or a credit that you are unable to associate with a particular

jurisdiction, see { .

See @ c for information about documenting any credits claimed.

e Column D - Purchases subject to tax

e Purchases outside New York State: Report the full amount of
purchases made outside New York State of tangible personal
property and services used in your business in New York State on
which no New York State tax was paid.

* Purchases in New York State in one jurisdiction/use in another
jurisdiction: Report the full amount of any tangible personal property
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or services purchased for use in your business if the tax rate is higher
in the jurisdiction where the property or services are used than the
tax rate in the jurisdiction where you purchased the property or
services.

In either of the cases above, you may be_able to claim a credit for tax
paid on such purchases in Step 5. See @

Do not include in Column D purchases of property or services
purchased for resale or which are exempt, or taxable sales and services
reported in Column C.

Contractors: Also report materials purchased in one jurisdiction that
are incorporated into realty in another.

Column E - Tax rate — Tax rates for the period are printed in
Column E in percentage formats.

Column F — Sales and use tax — For each jurisdiction for

which you reported sales, purchases, or credits, add the amounts
in Columns C and D, then multiply the total by the tax rate in Column E,
one line at a time. Enter the result in Column F. (C+ D) xE=F

This result may be a net credit, which you should identify by preceding it
with a minus sign (-). Note: Any net credits should be subtracted when
totaling the column.

Note: You must remit with your return any amount collected as tax even
if the amount collected is in excess of the actual tax due.

Column totals

a. On page 2, separately subtotal Column C (box 6), Column D (box 7),
and Column F (box 8). Include the amounts from schedules, listed
in boxes 2, 3, 4, and 5, when subtotaling each column. Transfer the
box 6, 7, and 8 amounts to page 3, boxes 9, 10, and 11, respectively.

b. On page 3, separately total Column C (box 12), Column D (box 13),
and Column F (box 14). Include the column subtotals from page 2
(entered in boxes 9, 10, and 11) when totaling each column. Enter
the box 14 amount in Step 6.

c. Enter the total dollar amount of credit against the tax claimed in
Step 3 or on any schedules filed (except on Form ST-100.10). Show
any net credits by preceding the amount with a minus sign (-). Attach
a statement and any other supporting documentation explaining the
basis for the amount of credit claimed. Do not include credits for the
vendor collection credit, prepaid sales tax on motor fuel or diesel
motor fuel or cigarettes, or any other credit claimed in Step 5 on
page 3.

STEP 4

@ Calculate special taxes — Enter taxable receipts from sales
or uses of passenger car rentals and of information and
entertainment services furnished via telephony and telegraphy on the
appropriate lines in Column G. Multiply the taxable receipts (Column G)
of passenger car rentals outside the MCTD by 6% (.06). Enter the
resulting tax in Column J. Multiply the taxable receipts (Column G) of
passenger car rentals within the MCTD by 11% (.11). Enter the
resulting tax in Column J. Multiply the taxable receipts (Column G) of
information and entertainment services furnished via telephony and
telegraphy by 5% (.05). Enter the resulting tax in Column J.

Total special taxes — Add the three lines in Column J and enter
the total in box 15. Also enter the box 15 amount in Step 6.

STEP S5

@ Credit for prepaid sales tax on cigarettes
Enter your credit for prepaid sales tax on cigarettes, if any, in Column K.

@ Credits against sales or use tax

Credits must be substantiated by attaching a statement and any
other supporting documentation explaining the basis for credit claimed.

Enter the total amount of other credits or refunds of sales tax you are
claiming (excluding the vendor collection credit). You must keep records
to validate all credits and refunds claimed, and attach to your return
the forms or explanations that verify them. Do not enter any credits that
were claimed on jurisdiction lines in Step 3.

Credits that may be claimed in Step 5 include:

» Credit for sales tax paid against additional tax on purchases reported
in Column D (included are credits for taxes paid in another jurisdiction
in New York State or to another state).

Example: You purchased tangible personal property in a jurisdiction
with a 6% tax rate; you later use this property at your business
located in a jurisdiction with an 8% tax rate. You must report the
purchase in Column D on the appropriate 8% jurisdiction line, and
take a credit for the 6% sales tax originally paid on the purchase.
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» Credits where the tax rate for the period in which tax was paid is
different from the tax rate in the period in which the credit is claimed.

Example: You paid 8% tax, and later determined that you are entitled
to a credit. During that time, the tax rate changed to 7%. You are still
entitled to the 8% credit.

e Credit for an overpayment of tax made in a prior quarter that you
have not previously claimed.

Note: Any credit against tax taken in Step 5 should be based on the
amount of tax paid or paid over at the time of the original transaction.

e Credit for state tax and some local taxes paid on certain construction
materials in empire zones (EZ) (see Publication 30, A Guide to Sales
and Use Tax Incentives Within Empire Zones).

e Credit for additional tax paid on property incorporated into realty
according to a preexisting lump sum or unit price construction
contract, where the additional tax is the result of a rate increase.

Note: Form AU-11, Application for Credit or Refund of Sales or Use
Tax, should also be filed for any of these transactions.

Advance payments — Enter the total amount of any advance
payments that were reported on and paid with Form ST-330, Sales
Tax Record of Advance Payment.

Total tax credits and advance payments — Add Column K
and enter the total in box 16. Also enter the box 16 amount in
Step 6.

STEP 6

Calculate taxes due — Enter the amounts from box 14, Sales
and use tax; box 15, Total special taxes; and box 16, Total tax
credits and advance payments in the appropriate spaces. Add boxes 14

and 15, and subtract box 16. Enter the result in box 17.

STEP 7

Vendor collection credit — The Tax Law provides you with a
credit for your collection of sales tax from your customers. The
maximum vendor collection credit you can claim on your return is $200.

You can receive this credit only if you file your return on time and pay
the full amount due. If you file on time but do not pay the full amount
due, or if you file late, you cannot claim this credit. Enter 0in box 18 and
go to Step 7B.

If you qualify, calculate your vendor collection credit in Step 7A. If the
result is less than $200, enter the result in box 18. If the result is equal
to or more than $200, enter only $200 in box 18.

To calculate your vendor collection credit, add the amount in box 14 to
the amount in box 15. If you file Schedule FR, enter the amount from
Step 6, box 17 of that form (be sure to enter this amount as a positive
number) and add it to the amount determined above (box 14 + box 15).
Multiply the result by the credit rate. If the credit amount is less than
$200, enter the amount of the credit in box 18. If the credit amount is
equal to or more than $200, enter $200 in box 18.

Determine penalty and interest — If you are filing your

return late or not paying the full amount due, or both, you owe
penalty and interest, and cannot claim a vendor collection credit.
Penalty and interest are calculated on the amount in box 17, Taxes due.
The minimum penalty for late filing is $50. For penalty information,
see Penalty computation. Interest is due on any late payment or
underpayment and accrues from the due date of the return to the date
the tax is paid. Interest rates are compounded daily and adjusted quarterly.

You can estimate your penalty and interest by visiting our Web site and
clicking on Online Tax Center, or you may call the Sales Tax Information
Center to have a Tax Department representative estimate your penalty
and interest for you (see Need help? on page 4). Enter this amount in
box 19.

Penalty computation
. F$or failure to file a return on time with no tax due, the penalty is
50.
e For failure to file a return on time with tax due, the penalty is:
For 1-60 days late, 10% (.1) of the tax due for the first month
plus 1% (.01) of the tax due for each month thereafter, but in
no instance less than $50.

For 61 or more days late, the greater of:

— 10% (.1) of the tax due for the first month plus 1% (.01) of the
tax due for each month thereafter, not to exceed 30% (.3); or

— the lesser of $100 or 100% (1.0) of the tax due, but not less
than $50.
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e For failure to pay tax, even though the return is filed on time, the
penalty is 10% (.1) of the tax due for the first month, plus
1% (.01) of the tax due for each additional month, up to a
maximum of 30% (.3).

STEP 8

@ Calculate total amount due — If you were eligible for and
claimed the vendor collection credit in Step 7, subtract the box 18
credit amount from box 17 (Taxes due) and enter the result.

If you are filing late and you entered penalty and interest in box 19, add
box 19 to box 17 (Taxes due) and enter the result.

If you are not claiming the vendor collection credit and not entering
penalty and interest, enter the box 17 amount as your Total amount due.

Payment information — If you do not file Forms ST-100.4

or ST-100.11, OS-114 Schedule CT, make your check or money order
for the Total amount due payable to New York State Sales Tax. If you
are filing Forms ST-100.4 or ST-100.11, OS-114 Schedule CT, or both,
include in your payment amount any tax due with those schedules and
with Form ST-100.

On your check or money order, write your sales tax ID#, ST-100, and
11/30/09. Enclose your payment with Form ST-100 to ensure that your
payment is properly credited to your account.

If the total amount due is an overpayment, you may either claim a credit
or apply for a refund. To claim a credit, enter this amount in Step 5 of
your next return and attach substantiation.

To apply for a refund, file Form AU-11, unless the overpayment is the

result of a credit for prepaid sales tax on motor fuel or diesel motor fuel

sold at retail; in that case, you must file the appropriate application:

e Form FT-949, Application for Refund of Prepaid Sales Tax on Motor
Fuel Sold Other Than at Retail Service Stations.

e Form FT-950, Application for Refund of Prepaid Sales Tax on Motor
Fuel Sold at Retail Service Stations.

e Form FT-1007, Application for Refund of Prepaid Sales Tax on Diesel
Motor Fuel Sold at Retail Service Stations.

e Form FT-1010, Application for Refund of Prepaid Sales Tax on Diesel
Motor Fuel Sold Other Than at Retail Service Stations.

Do not attach the refund application (Form AU-11; FT-949 or FT-950;
FT-1007 or FT-1010) to your return. You must file the application
separately and mail it to the address shown on that form.

STEP S

@ Third-party designee — If you want to authorize a friend,

family member, or any other person (third-party designee) you
choose to discuss this sales tax return with the New York State Tax
Department, mark an Xin the Yes box in the Third-party designee
area of your return. Also, enter the designee’s name, phone number,
and any five-digit number the designee chooses as his or her personal
identification number (PIN). If you want to authorize the paid preparer
who signed your return to discuss the return with the Tax Department,
enter Preparer in the space for the designee’s name. You do not have
to provide the other information requested. If you mark the Yes box, you
are authorizing the Tax Department to discuss with the designee any
questions that may arise during the processing of your return. You are
also authorizing the designee to:

e give the Tax Department any information that is missing from your
return;

» call the Tax Department for information about the processing of your
return or the status of your payment(s); and

* respond to certain Tax Department notices that you shared with the
designee about math errors and return preparation. The notices will
not be sent to the designee.

You are not authorizing the designee to bind you to anything (including
any additional tax liability), or otherwise represent you before the Tax
Department. If you want the designee to perform those services for you,
you must file Form POA-1, Power of Attorney, making that designation
with the Tax Department. Copies of statutory tax notices or documents
(such as a Notice of Deficiency) will only be sent to your designee if you
file Form POA-1.

The third-party designee authorization cannot be revoked. However, the
authorization only includes the tax period covered on this return. You
may designate the same representative, or another representative, on
future returns.

@ Sign and mail this return.

Signatures required — If you are a sole proprietor, you must sign the
return and print your name, title, date, and telephone number. If you are
filing this return for a corporation, partnership, or other type of entity,

an officer, employee, or partner must sign the return on behalf of the
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business, and print his or her name, title, date, and telephone number.
If you do not prepare the return yourself, sign, date, and provide the
requested taxpayer information. The preparer must also sign the return
and print his or her name, preparer identification number, address, and
telephone number.

Please be sure to keep a copy of your completed return for your
records.

@ Where to mail your return and attachments

See page 4 of Form ST-100 to determine where to send your completed
return, attachments, and payment. If you are not using the U.S. Postal
Service, see Private delivery service address below.

Private delivery service address — If you choose, you may use

a private delivery service, instead of the U.S. Postal Service, to mail

in your form and tax payment. However, if, at a later date, you need to
establish the date you filed or paid your tax, you cannot use the date
recorded by a private delivery service unless you used a delivery
service that has been designated by the U.S. Secretary of the Treasury
or the Commissioner of Taxation and Finance. (Currently designated
delivery services are listed in Publication 55, Designated Private
Delivery Services. See Need help? below for information on obtaining
forms and publications.) If you have used a designated private delivery
service and need to establish the date you filed your form, contact that
private delivery service for instructions on how to obtain written proof of
the date your form was given to the delivery service for delivery. If you
use any private delivery service, whether it is a designated service or
not, send the forms covered by these instructions to: Bank of America,
431C Broadway, Menands NY 12204.

Need help?

Internet access: www.nystax.gov
(for information, forms, and publications)

% i Fax-on-demand forms: 1800 748-3676

Telephone assistance is available from 8:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M.
(eastern time), Monday through Friday.
Sales Tax Information Center:
For in-state callers without free long distance:
To order forms and publications:
For in-state callers without free long distance:

Text Telephone (TTY) Hotline (for persons with
hearing and speech disabilities using a TTY):

(518) 485-2889
1 800 698-2909

(518) 457-5431
1 800 462-8100

1800 634-2110

Persons with disabilities: In compliance with the Americans
b with Disabilities Act, we will ensure that our lobbies, offices,
meeting rooms, and other facilities are accessible to
persons with disabilities. If you have questions about special
accommodations for persons with disabilities, call the information center.

Privacy notification — The Commissioner of Taxation and Finance may
collect and maintain personal information pursuant to the New York State
Tax Law, including but not limited to, sections 5-a, 171, 171-a, 287, 308,
429, 475, 505, 697, 1096, 1142, and 1415 of that Law; and may require
disclosure of social security numbers pursuant to 42 USC 405(c)(2)(C)(i).

This information will be used to determine and administer tax liabilities
and, when authorized by law, for certain tax offset and exchange of tax
information programs as well as for any other lawful purpose.

Information concerning quarterly wages paid to employees is provided
to certain state agencies for purposes of fraud prevention, support
enforcement, evaluation of the effectiveness of certain employment and
training programs and other purposes authorized by law.

Failure to provide the required information may subject you to civil or
criminal penalties, or both, under the Tax Law.

This information is maintained by the Manager of Document Management,
NYS Tax Department, W A Harriman Campus, Albany NY 12227; telephone
(518) 457-5181.



