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CT-639New York State Department of Taxation and Finance

Minimum Wage Reimbursement Credit
Tax Law – Article 1, Section 38; Article 9, Section 187-s; Article 9-A, Section 210.46;
Article 32, Section 1456(z); and Article 33, Section 1511(cc)

beginning ending

	 Legal name of corporation	 Employer identification number (EIN)	

File this form with your franchise tax return.

	A	 If you are claiming this credit as a corporate partner, mark an X in the box ....................................................................................

	B	 Enter the total number of employees claimed for this credit ..........................................................................................

Schedule A – Computation of credit (complete Schedules C, D, and E, as applicable,
		  before completing this schedule)

All filers must enter tax period:

	 1 	Credit for hours worked when the federal minimum wage equals $7.25 per hour (from line 17) ......... 	 1
	 2	 Credit for hours worked when the federal minimum wage exceeds $7.25 per hour (from line 18)........	 2
	 3	 Partner: Enter your share of the credit from your partnership(s) from line 14 ...................................	 3
	 4 	Total credit (add lines 1, 2, and 3; New York S corporations, see instructions) .............................................	 4

Schedule B – Computation of credit used, refunded, or credited as an overpayment  
to the next tax year (New York S corporations: do not complete this schedule.)

	 5	 Tax due before credits (see instructions) ................................................................................................. 	 5
	 6	 Tax credits claimed before this credit (see instructions) ........................................................................	 6
	 7	 Subtract line 6 from line 5 .....................................................................................................................	 7
	 8	 Minimum tax (see instructions) ................................................................................................................ 	 8
	 9	 Credit limitation (subtract line 8 from line 7; if zero or less, enter 0) ...........................................................	 9
	10	 Credit to be used this tax year (enter the lesser of line 4 or line 9 here and on your franchise tax return)......	 10
	11	 Unused tax credit available as a refund or as an overpayment (subtract line 10 from line 4) .................	 11
	12	 Tax credit to be refunded (limited to the amount on line 11; enter here and on your franchise tax return) ......	 12
	13	 Amount to be applied as an overpayment to next year’s tax (subtract line 12 from line 11;  
		    enter here and on your franchise tax return)............................................................................................	 13

Schedule C – Partnership information (see instructions)
	 Name of partnership	 Partnership’s EIN 	 Credit amount allocated

	14	 Total credit allocated from partnerships (enter here and on line 3) ...........................................................	 14
Total from additional sheet(s), if any ................................................................................................................
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Schedule D – Credit for hours worked when the federal minimum wage equals $7.25 per hour (attach 		
		  additional sheet(s) if necessary; see instructions)

A
Name of eligible employee

	Total from additional sheet(s) if any .................................................................................................................  	 	
	15	 Total number of hours worked ............................................................................................................	 15
	16	 Tax credit rate (75 cents) ........................................................................................................................	 16	 75
	17	 Tax credit (multiply line 15 by line 16; enter here and on line 1)...................................................................	 17

B
Social security number

of eligible employee

C
Hours worked at the  

NYS minimum wage rate
 (see instructions)
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Schedule E – Credit for hours worked when the federal minimum wage exceeds $7.25 per hour (attach 		
		  additional sheet(s) if necessary; see instructions)

A
Name of eligible employee

	Total from additional sheet(s), if any ................................................................................................................  	 	
	18	 Add the amounts in column G (enter here and on line 2) ......................................................................... 	 18

B
Social security number  

of eligible employee

C
Hours

worked at the 
NYS minimum 

wage rate
(see instr.)

D
NYS 

minimum
hourly

wage rate
(see instr.)

E
Federal

minimum
hourly

wage rate
(see instr.)

F
Subtract
column E

from
column D

G
Credit amount  

(column C × column F)


