
Did you know? You can pay your estimated tax electronically on our 
Web site with a debit from your checking or savings account. Visit us 
on the Web at www.tax.ny.gov to pay your estimated tax electronically 
instead of using Form IT-2105.

	 Caution: A recent Tax Law change eliminated the School Tax 
Reduction (STAR) Program rate reduction benefit for New York City 
residents with taxable income over $500,000. This may require you to 
increase the amount of estimated tax you pay by approximately $1,100. 
The new rates are reflected in the New York City tax rate schedules on 
page 8.

No penalty will apply to any shortage in your April 15, 2015, estimated 
tax payment that is attributable to this Tax Law change, provided that 
you include any shortfall in your June 15, 2015, payment.

Changes for 2015
Self-employed individuals engaging in business within the Metropolitan 
Commuter Transportation District (MCTD) must now submit their 
required estimated Metropolitan Commuter Transportation Mobility Tax 
(MCTMT) payments, along with their required income tax payments, 
using Form IT-2105 rather than Form MTA-5. Form MTA-5 is now 
obsolete.

The 2015 New York State standard deduction and tax rate schedules 
have been adjusted to reflect the cost of living adjustment required 
under the Tax Law.

General information
Estimated income tax is the amount of New York State, New York 
City, and Yonkers tax you expect to owe for the year after subtracting:
•	 the amount of tax you expect to have withheld;
•	 the estimated income tax paid with Form IT-2663, Nonresident Real 

Property Estimated Income Tax Payment Form;
•	 the estimated income tax paid with Form IT-2664, Nonresident 

Cooperative Unit Estimated Income Tax Payment Form;
•	 the estimated income tax paid on your behalf by a partnership or 

S corporation; and
•	 the amount of any credits you plan to take.

If any of your income is subject to New York City or Yonkers resident 
income taxes or Yonkers nonresident earnings tax, substitute New York 
City or Yonkers for New York State in the following instructions to 
determine if you are required to make estimated payments of these 
taxes.

The MCTMT is imposed on self-employed individuals engaging in 
business within the MCTD. The MCTD consists of New York City (the 
counties of New York (Manhattan), Bronx, Kings (Brooklyn), Queens, 
and Richmond (Staten Island)) as well as the counties of Dutchess, 
Nassau, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Suffolk, and Westchester.

The MCTMT is imposed at a rate of .34% (.0034) of an individual’s net 
earnings from self-employment allocated to the MCTD.

You must make estimated MCTMT payment(s) if you expect to owe any 
MCTMT after subtracting estimated MCTMT paid on your behalf by a 
partnership (if applicable).

Who must make estimated income tax payments – Generally you 
must pay estimated income tax if you expect to owe, after subtracting 
your withholding, estimated tax paid with Form IT-2663 and/or 
IT-2664, estimated income tax paid on your behalf by a partnership or 
S corporation, and credits, at least $300 of either New York State, New 
York City, or Yonkers tax for 2015.

Who must make estimated MCTMT payments – Generally, if you 
are a self-employed individual (including partners or members in 
partnerships, limited liability partnerships (LLPs) that are treated as 
partnerships, and limited liability companies (LLCs) that are treated 
as partnerships), you must make estimated MCTMT payments if 

you expect to owe any MCTMT for the tax year after subtracting any 
estimated MCTMT paid on your behalf by a partnership. However, if 
your net earnings from self-employment allocated to the MCTD are 
$50,000 or less for the tax year, no tax is due. The $50,000 threshold 
must be computed on an individual basis, even though you may file a 
joint personal income tax return.

Hereafter, partners and members will be collectively referred to 
as partners. Partnerships, including LLPs and LLCs treated as 
partnerships, will be collectively referred to as partnerships.

No exemptions from tax specified in any other New York State law 
apply to the MCTMT (with the exception of START-UP NY earnings). 
Also, no tax credit(s) may be used to offset the MCTMT.

For more information on START-UP NY, visit our Web site.

When to pay your estimated tax – Generally, you must make your first 
payment of 2015 estimated tax by April 15, 2015. You can pay all your 
estimated tax with the first voucher or pay it in four equal installments on 
April 15, June 15, September 15, 2015, and January 15, 2016.

Changes in income, net earnings from self-employment, deductions, 
or exemptions during 2015 may require you to amend your original 
estimate or to begin making estimated tax payments after April 15, 
2015. Use the Amended estimated tax worksheet on page 10 of these 
instructions to amend your original estimate. If you are required to 
begin making payments after April 15, 2015, the payment due dates are 
as follows:
If the requirement is met after:	 Payment due date is:
March 31 and before June 1	 June 15, 2015
May 31 and before September 1	 September 15, 2015
August 31	 January 15, 2016

If you file your 2015 New York State income tax return on or before 
February 1, 2016, and pay the full balance of tax due, you do not 
have to make any payment which would otherwise be due on 
January 15, 2016.

If, after March 31, 2015, you have a large change in income, net 
earnings from self-employment, deductions, additional taxes, or credits 
that requires you to start making estimated tax payments, you should 
compute the amount of your estimated tax payments by using the 
annualized income installment method explained in Form IT‑2105.9-I, 
Instructions for Form IT‑2105.9, Underpayment of Estimated Tax by 
Individuals and Fiduciaries. Although your payment due dates will be 
the same as shown above, the payment amounts will vary based on 
your income, net earnings from self-employment, deductions, additional 
taxes, and credits for the months ending before each payment due date. 
As a result, this method may allow you to skip or lower the amount due 
for one or more payments. If you use the annualized income installment 
method, be sure to file Form IT‑2105.9 with your 2015 tax return, even if 
no penalty is owed.

Automatic 90-day extension for certain taxpayers – If your spouse 
died within 30 days before the due date for your first estimated tax 
installment (for calendar year filers, April 15, 2015), you qualify for a 
90-day extension of time to pay that installment. The extension of time 
to pay does not apply for any other estimated tax installment for the tax 
year. See the instructions on page 2 for entering the special condition 
code on your payment voucher.

Farmers and fishermen – There is only one required installment date, 
January 15, if two-thirds or more of your federal gross income for 2014 
or 2015 is from farming or fishing. You must either pay 66⅔% of your 
2015 tax by January 15, 2016, or file your New York State return by 
March 1, 2016, and pay the total tax due.

Fiscal-year filers – If you report your income on a fiscal-year basis, 
adjust the calendar year due dates to correspond with the fifteenth 
day of the fourth, sixth, and ninth months of your fiscal year, and the 
first month of your succeeding fiscal year. If any due date falls on 
a Saturday, Sunday, or legal holiday, your return is due on the next 
regular workday.
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If you paid too much tax on your 2014 personal income tax or MCTMT 
return and you chose to apply the overpayment to your 2015 estimated 
tax, you may apply all or part of the overpayment to any installment. 
When computing the amounts to be entered in the Record of estimated 
tax payments on page 10, you may apply an estimated overpayment 
of New York State, New York City, Yonkers, or MCTMT tax to an 
estimated underpayment of New York State, New York City, Yonkers, 
or MCTMT tax. Enter only the net amount, rounded to the nearest 
dollar, of each installment in the appropriate space(s) on the voucher. 
Do not send the voucher unless you are including a payment.

You may make your payment by transferring funds directly from 
your bank account (ACH debit) using the Tax Department’s Web 
application. Do not send a voucher if you are making your payment by 
ACH debit.

You may also pay by check, money order, or credit card. Make the 
check or money order payable in U.S. funds to New York State 
Income Tax and write your social security number and 2015 IT‑2105 
on it. Enclose the check or money order with the payment voucher 
and mail to the address shown on the front of the voucher. Please 
detach any check stubs before mailing your check and the voucher. If 
you pay by credit card, do not mail in this payment voucher. You will 
be charged a fee by the credit card service provider to cover the cost 
of the transaction. For more information on the credit card payment 
program, access the Tax Department’s Web site. 

Fee for payments returned by banks – The law allows the Tax 
Department to charge a $50 fee when a check, money order, or 
electronic payment is returned by a bank for nonpayment. However, if 
an electronic payment is returned as a result of an error by the bank or 
the department, the department won’t charge the fee. If your payment 
is returned, we will send a separate bill for $50 for each return or other 
tax document associated with the returned payment.

Please fill in the Record of estimated tax payments section on page 10 
so that you will have a record of your past payments.

You can view and reconcile your estimated tax account by 
accessing our Web site or by calling our Personal Income Tax 
Information Center; see Need help? in these instructions.

Line instructions for estimated tax worksheet
Line 1 – Enter your estimated 2015 NYAGI. This is your federal 
adjusted gross income (FAGI) plus or minus New York additions and 
subtractions.

Nonresidents and part-year residents – Compute your estimated 
2015 NYAGI as if you were a New York State resident, including 
income from sources both in and out of New York State.

Line 2 – To determine your standard deduction, use the table below:

If you itemize your deductions, see the instructions for Form IT-201-D 
(in the instructions for Form IT-201) or Form IT-203-D (in the 
instructions for Form IT-203).

If your NYAGI exceeds $100,000 be sure to follow the instructions 
relating to the limitations to itemized deductions.

Penalty for underpayment of estimated taxes
To avoid a penalty for underpayment of taxes for the tax year, your 
payment must be made on time and the total amount of your New York 
State, New York City, Yonkers, and MCTMT paid must be:
•	 at least 90% (66 ⅔% for farmers and fishermen) of the amount of tax 

shown on your 2015 return; or 90% of the tax due if no return was 
filed; or

•	 100% of the tax shown on your 2014 return (110% of that amount if 
you are not a farmer or a fisherman and the New York adjusted gross 
income (NYAGI) (or net earnings from self-employment allocated to 
the MCTD) shown on that return is more than $150,000 ($75,000 if 
married filing separately for 2015)). You must have filed a return for 
2014 and it must have been for a full 12-month year; or 

•	 90% of the tax computed by annualizing the taxable income received 
for the months ending before the due date of the installment.

The penalty will not apply if you are a New York State resident (or a 
nonresident or part-year resident with New York source income) and 
you had no tax liability for the full 12-month preceding tax year.

To compute the penalty yourself, use Form IT-2105.9 and its 
instructions, Form IT-2105.9-I.

Where to file – Mail your payment and Form IT-2105 to:
		  NYS ESTIMATED INCOME TAX
		  PROCESSING CENTER
		  PO BOX 4122
		  BINGHAMTON NY 13902-4122

Private delivery services – If you choose, you may use a private 
delivery service, instead of the U.S. Postal Service, to mail in your form 
and tax payment. However, if, at a later date, you need to establish the 
date you filed or paid your tax, you cannot use the date recorded by a 
private delivery service unless you used a delivery service that has been 
designated by the U.S. Secretary of the Treasury or the Commissioner 
of Taxation and Finance. (Currently designated delivery services are 
listed in Publication 55, Designated Private Delivery Services. See Need 
help? on page 10 of these instructions for information on obtaining 
forms and publications.) If you have used a designated private delivery 
service and need to establish the date you filed your form, contact that 
private delivery service for instructions on how to obtain written proof 
of the date your form was given to the delivery service for delivery. 
If you use any private delivery service, whether it is a designated 
service or not, send the forms covered by these instructions to: 
JPMorgan Chase, NYS Tax Processing – Estimated Tax, 33 Lewis Road, 
Binghamton NY 13905-1040.

How to complete the payment voucher – Enter your social security 
number or taxpayer identification number and print your name and 
address in the spaces provided. To ensure that payments of estimated 
tax are properly credited to you, this information must agree with the 
information on your New York State income tax return. Your name must 
be spelled correctly, with your first name entered first on the voucher.

Special condition code – Enter code D9 if you qualify for a 90-day 
extension of time to pay your first estimated tax installment because 
your spouse died within 30 days before the due date of that installment 
(for calendar year filers, April 15, 2015). This code does not apply for 
any other estimated tax installment for the tax year.

Married taxpayers – Each married taxpayer should establish a 
separate estimated tax account. If you and your spouse each maintain 
an estimated tax account and file a joint New York State income tax 
return, we will credit the balances of both accounts to your joint income 
tax return.

Foreign addresses – Enter the information in the following order: city, 
province or state, and then country (all in the City, village, or post office 
box). Follow the country’s practice for entering the postal code. Do not 
abbreviate the country name. 

Enter the amount(s) due, rounded to the nearest dollar, as computed 
at the bottom of the Estimated tax worksheet on page 7, or line 6 of 
the Amended estimated tax worksheet on page 10, in the appropriate 
space(s) on the voucher. Be sure to separately enter the amounts for 
New York State, New York City, Yonkers, and MCTMT; then enter the 
total in the Total payment box. If there is no amount to be entered, 
leave blank.

	 Standard
Filing status	 deduction

Single and you can be claimed as a
dependent on another taxpayer’s federal return ........................ 	$ 3,100
Single and you cannot be claimed as a
dependent on another taxpayer’s federal return ........................... 	7,900
Married filing joint return ...............................................................	15,850
Married filing separate return ........................................................ 	7,900
Head of household (with qualifying person) ................................ 	11,100
Qualifying widow(er) with dependent child .................................. 	15,850

New York State
standard deduction table

(continued)



If your NYAGI is more than $106,200, but not more than 
$2,125,450, and your taxable income is $159,350 or less, then you 
must compute your tax using this worksheet.

1.	 Enter your NYAGI from page 7, Estimated tax  
worksheet, line 1 .................................................... 	1.

2.	 Enter your taxable income from page 7,
	 Estimated tax worksheet, line 5 ............................. 	2.
3.	 Multiply line 2 above by 6.45% (.0645) 
	 (Stop: If the line 1 amount above is $156,200
	 or more, skip lines 4 through 8 and enter 
	 the line 3 amount on line 9) .................................... 	3.
4.	 Enter your New York State tax on the line 2
	 amount above from the New York State tax
	 rates, page 8 .......................................................... 	4.
5.	 Subtract line 4 from line 3 ...................................... 	5.
6.	 Enter the excess of line 1 over $106,200 ............... 	6.
7.	 Divide line 6 by $50,000 and round the result
	 to the fourth decimal place ..................................... 	7.
8.	 Multiply line 5 by line 7 ........................................... 	8.
9.	 Add lines 4 and 8. Enter here and on page 7, 

Estimated tax worksheet, line 6 .............................  	9.

Tax computation worksheet 1 

If your NYAGI is more than $159,350, but not more than 
$2,125,450, and your taxable income is more than $159,350 but 
not more than $318,750, then you must compute your tax using 
this worksheet.

1.	Enter your NYAGI from page 7, Estimated tax  
worksheet, line 1..................................................... 	1.

2.	Enter your taxable income from page 7,
	 Estimated tax worksheet, line 5.............................. 	2.
3.	Multiply line 2 above by 6.65% (.0665) 
	 (Stop: If the line 1 amount above is $209,350
	 or more, skip lines 4 through 10 and enter 
	 the line 3 amount on line 11)................................... 	3.
4.	Enter your New York State tax on the line 2
	 amount above from the New York State tax
	 rates, page 8........................................................... 	4.
5.	Subtract line 4 from line 3 ...................................... 	5.
6.	Enter $672 on line 6 ............................................... 	6.
7.	Subtract line 6 from line 5 ...................................... 	7.
8.	Enter the excess of line 1 over $159,350................ 	8.
9.	Divide line 8 by $50,000 and round the result
	 to the fourth decimal place  .................................... 	9.

10.	Multiply line 7 by line 9............................................ 	10.
11.	 Add lines 4, 6, and 10. Enter here and on 
	 page 7, Estimated tax worksheet, 
	 line 6 ....................................................................... 	11.

Tax computation worksheet 2 

672

If your NYAGI is more than $318,750, but not more than 
$2,125,450, and your taxable income is more than $318,750, then 
you must compute your tax using this worksheet.

1.	Enter your NYAGI from page 7, Estimated tax  
worksheet, line 1 .................................................... 	1.

2.	Enter your taxable income from page 7,
	 Estimated tax worksheet, line 5 ............................. 	2.
3.	Multiply line 2 above by 6.85% (.0685) 
	 (Stop: If the line 1 amount above is $368,750
	 or more, skip lines 4 through 10 and enter 
	 the line 3 amount on line 11) .................................. 	3.
4.	Enter your New York State tax on the line 2
	 amount above from the New York State tax
	 rates, page 8 .......................................................... 	4.
5.	Subtract line 4 from line 3 ...................................... 	5.
6.	Enter $991 on line 6 ............................................... 	6.
7.	Subtract line 6 from line 5 ...................................... 	7.
8.	Enter the excess of line 1 over $318,750 ............... 	8.
9.	Divide line 8 by $50,000 and round the result
	 to the fourth decimal place ..................................... 	9.

10.	Multiply line 7 by line 9 ........................................... 	10.
11.	 Add lines 4, 6, and 10. Enter here and on 
	 page 7, Estimated tax worksheet, 
	 line 6 ....................................................................... 	11.

Tax computation worksheet 3 

991

If your NYAGI is more than $2,125,450, then you must compute 
your tax using this worksheet.

1.	Enter your NYAGI from page 7, Estimated tax  
worksheet, line 1..................................................... 	1.

2.	Enter your taxable income from page 7,
	 Estimated tax worksheet, line 5.............................. 	2.
3.	Multiply line 2 above by 8.82% (.0882) 
	 (Stop: If the line 1 amount above is $2,175,450
	 or more, skip lines 4 through 10 and enter 
	 the line 3 amount on line 11)................................... 	3.
4.	Enter your New York State tax on the line 2
	 amount above from the New York State tax
	 rates, page 8........................................................... 	4.
5.	Subtract line 4 from line 3 ...................................... 	5.
6.	If line 2 is $159,350 or less, enter $672 on 

line 6. If line 2 is more than $159,350 but not 
more than $318,750, enter $991 on line 6.

	 If line 2 is more than $318,750, enter $1628
	 on line 6. ................................................................. 	6.
7.	Subtract line 6 from line 5 ...................................... 	7.
8.	Enter the excess of line 1 over $2,125,450............. 	8.
9.	Divide line 8 by $50,000 and round the result
	 to the fourth decimal place  .................................... 	9.

10.	Multiply line 7 by line 9............................................ 	10.
11.	 Add lines 4, 6, and 10. Enter here and on 
	 page 7, Estimated tax worksheet, 
	 line 6 ....................................................................... 	11.

Tax computation worksheet 4 
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Married filing jointly and qualifying widow(er)

Line 4 – Multiply $1,000 by the number of dependents that you can 
claim in 2015. Exemptions are not allowed for yourself and, if married, 
your spouse.

Line 6 – New York State tax
Note: Your NYAGI is the amount from page 7, Estimated tax 
worksheet, line 1, and your taxable income is the amount from page 7, 
Estimated tax worksheet, line 5.

G	 If your NYAGI is $106,200 or less, compute your New York State 
tax on the amount on line 5 using the New York State tax rates 
on page 8 of these instructions. Enter the tax amount on page 7, 
Estimated tax worksheet, line 6.

G	 If your NYAGI is more than $106,200, compute your New York 
State tax on the amount on line 5 using the correct tax computation 
worksheet within your filing status. 



If your NYAGI is more than $106,200, but not more than 
$1,062,650, and your taxable income is $212,500 or less, then you 
must compute your tax using this worksheet.

1.	 Enter your NYAGI from page 7, Estimated tax  
worksheet, line 1 .................................................... 	1.

2.	 Enter your taxable income from page 7,
	 Estimated tax worksheet, line 5 ............................. 	2.
3.	 Multiply line 2 above by 6.65% (.0665) 
	 (Stop: If the line 1 amount above is $156,200
	 or more, skip lines 4 through 8 and enter 
	 the line 3 amount on line 9) .................................... 	3.
4.	 Enter your New York State tax on the line 2
	 amount above from the New York State tax
	 rates, page 8 .......................................................... 	4.
5.	 Subtract line 4 from line 3 ...................................... 	5.
6.	 Enter the excess of line 1 over $106,200................ 	6.
7.	 Divide line 6 by $50,000 and round the result
	 to the fourth decimal place  .................................... 	7.
8.	 Multiply line 5 by line 7 ........................................... 	8.
9.	 Add lines 4 and 8. Enter here and on page 7, 

Estimated tax worksheet, line 6 .............................  	9.

Tax computation worksheet 5 

If your NYAGI is more than $212,500, but not more than 
$1,062,650, and your taxable income is more than $212,500, then 
you must compute your tax using this worksheet.

1.	Enter your NYAGI from page 7, Estimated tax  
worksheet, line 1 .................................................... 	1.

2.	Enter your taxable income from page 7,
	 Estimated tax worksheet, line 5 ............................. 	2.
3.	Multiply line 2 above by 6.85% (.0685) 
	 (Stop: If the line 1 amount above is $262,500
	 or more, skip lines 4 through 10 and enter 
	 the line 3 amount on line 11) .................................. 	3.
4.	Enter your New York State tax on the line 2
	 amount above from the New York State tax
	 rates, page 8 .......................................................... 	4.
5.	Subtract line 4 from line 3 ...................................... 	5.
6.	Enter $494 on line 6 ............................................... 	6.
7.	Subtract line 6 from line 5 ...................................... 	7.
8.	Enter the excess of line 1 over $212,500 ............... 	8.
9.	Divide line 8 by $50,000 and round the result
	 to the fourth decimal place ..................................... 	9.

10.	Multiply line 7 by line 9 ........................................... 	10.
11.	 Add lines 4, 6, and 10. Enter here and on 
	 page 7, Estimated tax worksheet, 
	 line 6 ....................................................................... 	11.

Tax computation worksheet 6 

494

If your NYAGI is more than $1,062,650, then you must compute 
your tax using this worksheet.

1.	Enter your NYAGI from page 7, Estimated tax  
worksheet, line 1 .................................................... 	1.

2.	Enter your taxable income from page 7,
	 Estimated tax worksheet, line 5 ............................. 	2.
3.	Multiply line 2 above by 8.82% (.0882) 
	 (Stop: If the line 1 amount above is $1,112,650
	 or more, skip lines 4 through 10 and enter 
	 the line 3 amount on line 11) .................................. 	3.
4.	Enter your New York State tax on the line 2
	 amount above from the New York State tax
	 rates, page 8 .......................................................... 	4.
5.	Subtract line 4 from line 3 ...................................... 	5.
6.	If line 2 is $212,500 or less, enter $494 on 

line 6. If line 2 is more than $212,500, 
enter $919 on line 6. .............................................. 	6.

7.	Subtract line 6 from line 5 ...................................... 	7.
8.	Enter the excess of line 1 over $1,062,650 ............ 	8.
9.	Divide line 8 by $50,000 and round the result
	 to the fourth decimal place ..................................... 	9.

10.	Multiply line 7 by line 9 ........................................... 	10.
11.	 Add lines 4, 6, and 10. Enter here and on 
	 page 7, Estimated tax worksheet, 
	 line 6 ....................................................................... 	11.

Tax computation worksheet 7 
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Single and married filing separately



If your NYAGI is more than $106,200, but not more than 
$1,594,050, and your taxable income is $265,600 or less, then you 
must compute your tax using this worksheet.

1.	 Enter your NYAGI from page 7, Estimated tax  
worksheet, line 1 .................................................... 	1.

2.	 Enter your taxable income from page 7,
	 Estimated tax worksheet, line 5 ............................. 	2.
3.	 Multiply line 2 above by 6.65% (.0665) 
	 (Stop: If the line 1 amount above is $156,200
	 or more, skip lines 4 through 8 and enter 
	 the line 3 amount on line 9) .................................... 	3.
4.	 Enter your New York State tax on the line 2
	 amount above from the New York State tax
	 rates, page 8 .......................................................... 	4.
5.	 Subtract line 4 from line 3 ...................................... 	5.
6.	 Enter the excess of line 1 over $106,200 ............... 	6.
7.	 Divide line 6 by $50,000 and round the result
	 to the fourth decimal place ..................................... 	7.
8.	 Multiply line 5 by line 7 ........................................... 	8.
9.	 Add lines 4 and 8. Enter here and on page 7, 

Estimated tax worksheet, line 6 .............................  	9.

Tax computation worksheet 8 

If your NYAGI is more than $265,600, but not more than 
$1,594,050, and your taxable income is more than $265,600, then 
you must compute your tax using this worksheet.

1.	Enter your NYAGI from page 7, Estimated tax  
worksheet, line 1 .................................................... 	1.

2.	Enter your taxable income from page 7,
	 Estimated tax worksheet, line 5 ............................. 	2.
3.	Multiply line 2 above by 6.85% (.0685) 
	 (Stop: If the line 1 amount above is $315,600
	 or more, skip lines 4 through 10 and enter 
	 the line 3 amount on line 11) .................................. 	3.
4.	Enter your New York State tax on the line 2
	 amount above from the New York State tax
	 rates, page 8 .......................................................... 	4.
5.	Subtract line 4 from line 3 ...................................... 	5.
6.	Enter $716 on line 6 ............................................... 	6.
7.	Subtract line 6 from line 5 ...................................... 	7.
8.	Enter the excess of line 1 over $265,600 ............... 	8.
9.	Divide line 8 by $50,000 and round the result
	 to the fourth decimal place ..................................... 	9.

10.	Multiply line 7 by line 9 ........................................... 	10.
11.	 Add lines 4, 6, and 10. Enter here and on 
	 page 7, Estimated tax worksheet, 
	 line 6 ....................................................................... 	11.

Tax computation worksheet 9 

716

If your NYAGI is more than $1,594,050, then you must compute 
your tax using this worksheet.

1.	Enter your NYAGI from page 7, Estimated tax  
worksheet, line 1 .................................................... 	1.

2.	Enter your taxable income from page 7,
	 Estimated tax worksheet, line 5 ............................. 	2.
3.	Multiply line 2 above by 8.82% (.0882) 
	 (Stop: If the line 1 amount above is $1,644,050
	 or more, skip lines 4 through 10 and enter 
	 the line 3 amount on line 11) .................................. 	3.
4.	Enter your New York State tax on the line 2
	 amount above from the New York State tax
	 rates, page 8 .......................................................... 	4.
5.	Subtract line 4 from line 3 ...................................... 	5.
6.	If line 2 is $265,600 or less, enter $716 on 

line 6. If line 2 is more than $265,600, 
enter $1247 on line 6. ............................................ 	6.

7.	Subtract line 6 from line 5 ...................................... 	7.
8.	Enter the excess of line 1 over $1,594,050 ............ 	8.
9.	Divide line 8 by $50,000 and round the result
	 to the fourth decimal place ..................................... 	9.

10.	Multiply line 7 by line 9 ........................................... 	10.
11.	 Add lines 4, 6, and 10. Enter here and on 
	 page 7, Estimated tax worksheet, 
	 line 6 ....................................................................... 	11.

Tax computation worksheet 10 
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Head of household
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Line 7 – New York City tax (New York City residents only)
If you are a New York City resident, compute your New York City 
resident tax on the amount on line 5 using the New York City tax rates 
on page 8 of these instructions. Enter the tax amount on page 7, 
Estimated tax worksheet, line 7.

Line 8 – Enter any estimated New York City household credit and 
New York City accumulation distribution credit that you are entitled to 
claim. See the instructions for Form IT-201 for information on how to 
compute these credits.

Line 10 – Enter any estimated New York City tax on the ordinary 
income portion of a lump-sum distribution.

Line 12 – Enter any estimated New York City unincorporated business 
tax credit you are entitled to claim using Form IT‑219, Credit for New 
York City Unincorporated Business Tax, as a guide.

Line 12a – Enter any estimated New York City general corporation tax 
credit you are entitled to claim using Form IT-222, General Corporation 
Tax Credit, as a guide.

Line 14 – Residents – Enter any estimated New York State household 
credit.

Nonresidents and part-year residents – Nonresidents and part‑year 
residents enter any estimated child and dependent care credit, 
household credit, and earned income credit as if you were a New York 
State resident. Nonresidents and part-year residents must reduce 
the earned income credit allowed by the household credit allowed. 
These credits may not exceed your tax liability. The part-year resident 
must first reduce his or her tax liability to zero, and any excess credit 
must then be applied against any remaining other New York State 
taxes (line 16). For more detailed information, see the instructions for 
Form IT‑203.

Line 15 – Residents – Subtract line 14 from line 6. Enter the result on 
line 15.

Nonresidents and part-year residents – Compute the amount 
of estimated income tax due using the following worksheet 
(Note: NYAGI means New York adjusted gross income):

a.	 Enter amount from line 6......................................... a.	

b.	 Enter amount from line 14....................................... b.

c.	 Subtract line b from line a.........................................c.	

		  NYAGI from New York sourcesd.	 Multiply line c by
	 Total NYAGI from all sources

	 Enter result here and on line 15.............................. d.	

Line 16 – Include on line 16 any New York State and New York City 
other taxes from Form IT‑201‑ATT, lines 30 and 34 or Form IT‑203‑ATT, 
line 33, in the appropriate columns excluding other New York City tax 
on the ordinary income portion of a lump‑sum distribution.

Do not include the New York City unincorporated business tax or the 
New York City general corporation tax. These taxes are administered 
directly by the NYC Department of Finance.

Line 18 – Enter on line 18 the total of any estimated resident credit 
and other nonrefundable and carryover credits you are eligible to claim. 
Do not include the credits claimed on line 14. For other nonrefundable 
credits, see the instructions for Form IT‑201‑ATT (in the instructions for 
Form IT-201), or Form IT-203-ATT (in the instructions for Form IT-203).

Line 20 – Use the following forms as guides to estimate your 
refundable New York State and New York City credits:
–	 Form IT-213, Claim for Empire State Child Credit
–	 Form IT-214, Claim for Real Property Tax Credit
–	 Form IT-215, Claim for Earned Income Credit
–	 Form IT-209, Claim for Noncustodial Parent New York State
	 Earned Income Credit
–	 Form IT-216, Claim for Child and Dependent Care Credit
–	 Form IT-272, Claim for College Tuition Credit or Itemized Deduction
–	 Form IT-201-ATT, Other Tax Credits and Taxes, Part 1, lines 14, 15, 

and 16; or Form IT-203-ATT, Other Tax Credits and Taxes, Part 1, 
lines 13, 14, and 15

–	 Form NYC-208, Claim for New York City Enhanced Real Property 
Tax Credit

–	 Family tax relief credit; see our Web site.

New York City residents enter your city school tax credit. If your 
income* is $250,000 or less, and you are a married individual filing a 
joint return, or a qualifying widow(er) with dependent child, enter 125. 
All others with incomes* of $250,000 or less enter 63.

*	Income, for purposes of determining your New York City school 
tax credit, means your FAGI, minus distributions from an individual 
retirement account and an individual retirement annuity.

Enter state credits in the New York State column and the city credits in 
the New York City column. However, the New York City enhanced real 
property tax credit should be entered in the New York State column. 
Residents must reduce the New York State earned income credit 
allowed by the New York State household credit allowed.

Line 22a – The current rate for Yonkers is 16.75% (.1675). If you are 
a Yonkers resident, multiply the New York State amount on line 21 by 
16.75% (.1675) and enter the result on line 22a.

Line 22b – If you have earnings subject to the Yonkers nonresident 
earnings tax, complete Form Y‑203, Yonkers Nonresident Earnings Tax 
Return, and transfer the amount of tax computed to line 22b.

If you anticipate having a claim of right credit against your Yonkers 
nonresident earnings tax, net the credit out against the tax and enter 
the net nonresident earnings tax on line 22b.

Line 25 – Enter 100% of the personal income tax or MCTMT shown 
on your 2014 return (110% (1.1) of that amount if you are not a farmer 
or fisherman and the NYAGI (or net earnings from self-employment 
allocated to the MCTD) shown on that return is more than $150,000 
($75,000 if married filing separately for 2015.))

If you did not file a 2014 return (personal income tax or MCTMT), or 
filed for less than a full 12-month year, skip line 25 and enter the line 24 
amount on line 26.
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	 1	 Enter amount of New York adjusted gross income (NYAGI) you 
		    expect in 2015....................................................................... 	 1. 
	 2	 Enter either your standard deduction or estimated itemized 
		    deduction.............................................................................. 	 2.
	 3	 Subtract line 2 from line 1........................................................ 	 3. 
	 4	 Dependent exemptions (multiply $1,000 by number of dependents)	 4.
	 5	 Estimated NYS taxable income (subtract line 4 from line 3)......... 	 5.
	 6	 NYS tax on line 5 amount (see instructions)............................... 	 6.
	 7	 NYC resident tax on line 5 amount (see instructions)................. 	 7.
	 8	 NYC household credit and NYC accumulation distribution credit.	 8. 
	 9	 Subtract line 8 from line 7........................................................ 	 9. 
	 10	 NYC tax on ordinary income portion of lump-sum distribution... 	 10. 
	 11	 Add lines 9 and 10................................................................... 	 11. 
	 12	 NYC unincorporated business tax credit.................................. 	 12.
	12a	 NYC general corporation tax credit.......................................... 	 12a.
	12b	 Add lines 12 and 12a............................................................... 	 12b.
	 13	 Subtract line 12b from line 11................................................... 	 13. 
	 14	 Enter household credit; nonresidents and part-year residents also 
		    enter child and dependent care credit and earned income 
		    credit (see instructions)............................................................ 	 14.
	 15	 Subtract line 14 from line 6 (see instructions)............................. 	 15. 
	 16	 Other taxes (see instructions)..................................................... 	 16.
	 17	 Add lines 15 and 16 (in NYC column: add lines 13 and 16)............ 	 17.
	 18	 Resident credit and other nonrefundable credits (see instructions).	 18.
	 19	 Total estimated NYS and NYC income tax (New York State column: 

		    subtract line 18 from line 17; New York City column: enter amount from line 17).	 19. 
	 20	 Refundable credits (see instructions).......................................... 	 20.
	 21	 NYS/NYC estimated income tax (subtract line 20 from line 19).... 	 21.
	 22	 Yonkers: 	(a) resident tax surcharge (multiply line 21, New York State 			 
	 		      column, by 16.75% (.1675))...................................................... 		  22a.
			   (b) nonresident earnings tax (from Form Y-203).................... 		  22b.
			   (c) total (add lines 22a and 22b)......................................... 		  22c.
	 23	 Totals (New York State column, line 21; New York City column, line 21; 
		    Yonkers column, line 22c; Estimated MCTMT worksheet, line 5)....... 	 23.
	 24	 Multiply line 23 by 90% (.90) (66⅔% (.6667) for farmers 
		    and fishermen)..................................................................... 	 24.
	 25	 Enter your 2014 tax (see instructions).......................................... 	 25. 
	 26	 Enter the lesser of line 24 or 25. This is your required annual 
		    payment (see Penalty for underpayment of estimated tax).................	 26.
	 27	 Estimate of income tax to be withheld, estimated income tax  
		    paid with Form IT-2663 and/or IT-2664, and estimated tax   
		    paid on your behalf by a partnership or corporation................. 	 27. 
	 28	 Balance (subtract line 27 from line 26). If any amount on this line,  
		    columns A, B, or C, is $300 or more, or if any amount is  
		    shown in column D, fill out and file the payment voucher  
		    along with your payment. If each amount on this line  
		    (columns A, B, and C only) is less than $300, no payment is  
		    required at this time. If you are applying an overpayment  
		    from 2014 to 2015, see How to complete the payment voucher.	 28. 

	 Estimated tax worksheet (see instructions)	 A - New York State	 B - New York City	 C - Yonkers	 D - MCTMT

How to compute your estimated tax – Complete the worksheet below 
to compute your 2015 estimated tax. Use your 2014 New York State, 
New York City, Yonkers, and MCTMT tax returns and instructions as 
a guide for computing your estimated tax. Use your 2014 income, net 

earnings from self-employment, and deductions as a starting point and 
make any necessary adjustments for 2015. Line instructions for the 
worksheet begin on page 2 of these instructions.

  Computation of installments:	 Enter in the appropriate spaces on the voucher (less any
		  If the first installment is paid:	 2014 overpayment you are applying to this installment):
	 April 15, 2015................................................................. 	 25%(.25) of line 28
	 June 15, 2015................................................................. 	 50%(.50) of line 28
	 September 15, 2015....................................................... 	 75%(.75) of line 28
	 January 15, 2016............................................................ 	 amount on line 28



Single and married filing separately
If line 5 is:
		  but
over	 not over	 The tax is:

$	 0	 $12,000			   2.907% of line 5

	   12,000	 25,000	 $	 349	 plus	3.534% 	of the excess over	$12,000

	   25,000	 50,000	   808	 plus 	3.591%		 “	 “	 “	 25,000

	   50,000	 500,000	 1,706	 plus 	3.648%		 “	 “	 “	 50,000

	 500,000 .................	   19,255* 	plus 3.876%		 “	 “	 “	 500,000

Head of household
If line 5 is:
		  but
over	 not over	 The tax is:

$	 0	 $14,400			   2.907% of line 5

	   14,400	 30,000	 $	 419	 plus	3.534% 	of the excess over	$14,400

	   30,000	 60,000	     970	 plus 	3.591%		 “	 “	 “	 30,000

	   60,000	 500,000	 2,047	 plus 	3.648%		 “	 “	 “	 60,000

	 500,000 .................	 19,230* 	plus 3.876%		 “	 “	 “	 500,000

If line 5 is:
		  but
over	 not over	 The tax is:

Married filing jointly and qualifying widow(er)

$	 0	 $21,600			   2.907% of line 5

	   21,600	 45,000	 $	 628	 plus	3.534% 	of the excess over	$21,600

	   45,000	 90,000	   1,455	 plus 	3.591%		 “	 “	 “	 45,000

	   90,000 	 500,000	 3,071 	 plus 	3.648%		 “	 “	 “	 90,000

	 500,000 .................	 19,155* 	plus 3.876%		 “	 “	 “	 500,000

New York City tax rates

	If line 5 is:
			   but
	over	 not over	 The tax is:

	 Married filing jointly and qualifying widow(er)

	$	 0	 $16,950	 4%	 of line 5
		  16,950	 23,300	 $	 678	plus	4.5%	 of the excess over	 $16,950
		  23,300	 27,550		  964	plus	5.25%	 “	 “	 “	 “	 23,300
		  27,550	 42,450		  1,187	plus	5.9%	 “	 “	 “	 “	 27,550 
		  42,450	 159,350		  2,066	plus	6.45%	 “	 “	 “	 “	 42,450
		  159,350	 318,750		  9,606	plus	6.65%	 “	 “	 “	 “	 159,350
		  318,750	 2,125,450		  20,206	plus	6.85%	 “	 “	 “	 “	 318,750
		 2,125,450..................... 	 143,965	plus	8.82%	 “	 “	 “	 “	 2,125,450

New York State tax rates

	 Single and married filing separately
	 If line 5 is:
			   but
	over	 not over	 The tax is:
	$	 0	 $8,400	 4%	 of line 5
		  8,400	 11,600	 $	 336	plus	4.5%	 of the excess over	 $8,400
		  11,600	 13,750		  480	plus	5.25%	 “	 “	 “	 “	 11,600
		  13,750	 21,150		  593	plus	5.9%	 “	 “	 “	 “	 13,750
		  21,150	 79,600		  1,029	plus	6.45%	 “	 “	 “	 “	 21,150
		  79,600	 212,500		  4,800	plus	6.65%	 “	 “	 “	 “	 79,600
		  212,500	 1,062,650		  13,637	plus	6.85%	 “	 “	 “	 “	 212,500
	 1,062,650..................... 		  71,873	plus	8.82%	 “	 “	 “	 “	 1,062,650

	 If line 5 is:
			   but
	over	 not over	 The tax is:

Head of household

	$	 0	 $12,700	 4%	 of line 5
		  12,700	 17,450	 $	 508	plus	4.5%	 of the excess over	 $12,700
		  17,450	 20,650		  722	plus	5.25%	 “	 “	 “	 “	 17,450
		  20,650	 31,800		  890	plus	5.9%	 “	 “	 “	 “	 20,650
		  31,800	 106,200		  1,548	plus	6.45%	 “	 “	 “	 “	 31,800
		  106,200	 265,600		  6,346	plus	6.65%	 “	 “	 “	 “	 106,200
		  265,600	 1,594,050		  16,947	plus	6.85%	 “	 “	 “	 “	 265,600
	 1,594,050..................... 		  107,945	plus	8.82%	 “	 “	 “	 “	 1,594,050

Tax rate schedules (Use only to compute your 2015 estimated income taxes.)

Line instructions for Estimated MCTMT worksheet
Complete a separate Estimated MCTMT worksheet (lines 1 through 3), 
for each source of your self-employment income. Total the amounts 
from line 3 of all Estimated MCTMT worksheets and enter on line 4. If 
married filing jointly and each spouse is subject to the MCTMT, each 
spouse should complete a separate worksheet.

Line 1 – Enter your estimated net earnings from self-employment for 
2015, as defined under Internal Revenue Code (IRC) section 1402(a). 
You may use federal Schedule SE (Form 1040) as a guide in 
calculating your estimated net earnings from self-employment.

Generally, your net earnings from self-employment are reported on 
federal Form 1040, Schedule SE, Section A, line 4, or Section B, line 6, 
depending on which section you are required to complete.

Under IRC section 1402, income from certain employment is treated 
as income from a trade or business, and is reported on federal 
Schedule SE as net earnings from self-employment. Accordingly, the 
income is included in an individual’s computation of net earnings from 
self-employment allocated to the MCTD and is subject to the MCTMT. 
Types of employment treated as a trade or business under IRC 
section 1402 include but are not limited to:
•	 services performed by a United States citizen employed by a foreign 

government, the United Nations, or other international organization; 

•	 services performed by a church employee if the church or other 
qualified church-controlled organization has a certificate in effect 
electing an exemption from employer social security and Medicare 
taxes; and

•	 qualified services performed by a minister, a member of a religious 
order who has not taken a vow of poverty, or a Christian Science 
practitioner or reader.

If your net earnings from self-employment are not subject to federal 
self-employment tax (for example, nonresident aliens), use federal 
Schedule SE (Form 1040) to compute your net earnings from 
self-employment as if they were subject to the tax. 

Lines 2 and 3 – Your estimated net earnings from self-employment 
must be allocated to the MCTD based on the business activity carried 
on in the MCTD. Business activity is carried on in the MCTD if an 
individual has, maintains, operates, or occupies desk space, an office, a 
shop, a store, a warehouse, a factory, an agency, or other place located 
in the MCTD where his or her business matters are systematically and 
regularly carried on. Similarly, business activity is carried on outside of 
the MCTD if the individual has, maintains, operates, or occupies desk 
space, an office, a shop, a store, a warehouse, a factory, an agency, 
or other place located outside the MCTD where his or her business 
matters are systematically and regularly carried on.

* These amounts include an additional amount to recapture the School 
Tax Reduction (STAR) Program rate reduction benefit for tax rates on 
taxable income below $500,000.
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If an individual does not have, maintain, operate, or occupy desk 
space, an office, a shop, a store, a warehouse, a factory, an agency, or 
other place located in or out of the MCTD, business is carried on within 
the MCTD if activities in connection with their business are conducted 
within the MCTD with a fair measure of permanency and continuity.

Partners – Estimated partnership income must be allocated to the 
MCTD based on the partnership’s allocation. Obtain the partnership’s 
MCTD allocation percentage from your partnership and enter it on 
line 2. Multiply line 1 by line 2 and enter the result on line 3.

All others – If all of your business activity is carried on inside the 
MCTD, all of your estimated net earnings from self-employment are 
allocated to the MCTD. Enter the amount from line 1 on line 3. If your 
estimated net earnings from self-employment are from business activity 
both inside and outside of the MCTD, you must use one of the following 
methods to allocate your net earnings to the MCTD:
•	 Books and records – If you keep books and records that fairly and 

equitably show net earnings from self-employment from business 
activity within the MCTD, you may compute the part to be allocated 
to the MCTD from these books and records. Enter this amount on 
line 3 of the Estimated MCTMT worksheet below.

	 1.	 Estimated net earnings from self-employment ...........................................................................................................................	 1.
	 2.	 MCTD allocation percentage ......................................................................................................................................................	 2.
	 3.	 Net earnings from self-employment allocated to the MCTD .......................................................................................................	 3.
	 4.	 Enter the amount from line 3. If you have net earnings from self-employment from more than one source, total the amounts  
		  from line 3(s). If $50,000 or less, stop. The $50,000 threshold must be computed on an individual basis, even though you  
		  may file a joint personal income tax return. ................................................................................................................................	 4.
	 5.	 Estimated MCTMT due (multiply line 4 by .34% (.0034))..................................................................................................................	 5.

Estimated MCTMT worksheet (see instructions)

•	 Business allocation percentage – If the net earnings from 
self-employment allocated to the MCTD cannot be determined from 
books and records, use the business allocation percentage formula 
in the Business allocation percentage worksheet on page 10. If the 
business allocation percentage method does not fairly and equitably 
reflect your net earnings from self-employment allocated to the 
MCTD, you may use an authorized alternate allocation method. Enter 
the percentage from the Business allocation percentage worksheet, 
line 8, or the percentage calculated using an authorized alternate 
allocation method, on the Estimated MCTMT worksheet, line 2. 
Multiply line 1 by line 2 and enter the result on line 3.

Line 4 – If your total net earnings from self-employment allocated to the 
MCTD do not exceed $50,000 for the tax year, no MCTMT is due for 
the tax year.

Line 5 – Transfer this amount to line 23, column D – MCTMT, of the 
Estimated tax worksheet, on page 7. Married taxpayers filing jointly 
must combine their line 5 amounts and transfer the total.

Lines 1, 2, and 3 – Compute the average value of real and 
tangible personal property connected with your net earnings from 
self-employment by completing lines 1, 2, and 3.

Line 1 – Enter in Column 1 the average value of all real property you 
own that is connected with net earnings from self-employment. Enter in 
Column 2 the average value of this real property located in the MCTD. 
To determine the average value of the property, add its adjusted basis 
at the beginning of the tax year to its adjusted basis at the end of the 
tax year, and divide the result by two.

Line 2 – Enter in Column 1 the value of all real property you rented 
that is connected with net earnings from self-employment. Enter in 
Column 2 the value of this rented real property that is located in the 
MCTD.

The fair market value of rented real property included on line 2 is eight 
times the gross rent payable during the tax year for which the return is 
filed. Gross rent includes:
•	 any amount payable for the use or possession of real property, or 

any part of it, whether designated as a fixed sum of money or as a 
percentage of sales, profits, or otherwise;

•	 any amount payable as additional rent or in lieu of rent, such as 
interest, taxes, insurance, repairs, or any other amount required to be 
paid by the terms of a lease or other agreement; and

•	 a proportion of the cost of any improvement to real property made 
by you or on your behalf that reverts to the owner or lessor upon 
termination of a lease or other arrangement. However, if a building 
is erected on leased land by you or on your behalf, the value of the 
building is determined the same way as if you owned it.

Line 3 – Enter in Column 1 the average value of all tangible 
personal property you own that is connected with net earnings from 
self-employment. Enter in Column 2 the average value of this tangible 
personal property that is located in the MCTD.

Line 4 – Add lines 1, 2, and 3 in Columns 1 and 2 and enter each total 
on line 4. Divide the Column 2 total by the Column 1 total and round the 

result to the fourth decimal place. For example, if the total in Column 1 
is $15,000 and the total in Column 2 is $10,000, divide $10,000 by 
$15,000 and enter the result (0.6667) as a percentage (66.67%) in 
Column 3.

Line 5 – Enter the total of the wages, salaries, and other personal 
service compensation paid to your employees in connection with your 
net earnings from self-employment derived from a trade, business, 
or profession carried on in the MCTD. Do not include payments to 
independent contractors or independent sales agents.

Enter in Column 1 the total compensation paid to your employees 
during the tax year in connection with your net earnings from 
self-employment carried on both in and out of the MCTD. Enter in 
Column 2 the amount paid in connection with operations carried on in 
the MCTD.

The compensation paid to an employee is considered to be connected 
with operations carried on in the MCTD if the employee works or travels 
out of an office or other place of business located in the MCTD.

Divide the Column 2 total by the Column 1 total. Round the result to the 
fourth decimal place and enter it as a percentage in Column 3.

Line 6 – Enter in Column 1 the total gross sales made or charges for 
services performed by you or your employees, agents, agencies, or 
independent contractors of the business in and out of the MCTD. Enter 
in Column 2 the part of the total gross sales or charges that represents 
sales made, or services performed, by or through an agency in the 
MCTD. This includes sales made or services performed by employees, 
agents, agencies, or independent contractors situated at, connected 
with, or sent out from offices of the business (or its agencies) located in 
the MCTD. 

Special rule for real estate: Income and deductions from the rental 
of real property and gain or loss from the sale, exchange, or other 
disposition of real property are not subject to allocation. They are 
considered to be entirely derived from or connected with the place in 
which the property is located.

Instructions for Business allocation percentage worksheet
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Need help?

Personal Income Tax Information Center:	 (518) 457-5181
To order forms and publications: 	 (518) 457-5431
Text Telephone (TTY) Hotline (for persons with
  hearing and speech disabilities using a TTY):	 (518) 485-5082

If you have questions about special accommodations for 
persons with disabilities, call the information center.

Persons with disabilities: In compliance with the 
Americans with Disabilities Act, we will ensure 
that our lobbies, offices, meeting rooms, and other 
facilities are accessible to persons with disabilities. 

Telephone assistance

Automated income tax refund status:	 (518) 457-5149

Visit our Web site at www.tax.ny.gov
•	 get information and manage your taxes online
•	 check for new online services and features

	 New York State	 New York City	 Yonkers	 MCTMT
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Divide the Column 2 total by the Column 1 total. Round the result to the 
fourth decimal place and enter it as a percentage in Column 3.

Line 8 – Divide the amount on line 7 by three (or by the actual number 
of percentages if less than three). Round the result to the fourth decimal 
place and enter it as a percentage here and on the Estimated MCTMT 
worksheet, line 2.

Privacy notification
New York State Law requires all government agencies that maintain 
a system of records to provide notification of the legal authority for 
any request, the principal purpose(s) for which the information is to be 
collected, and where it will be maintained. To view this information, visit 
our Web site, or, if you do not have Internet access, call and request 
Publication 54, Privacy Notification. See Need help? for the Web 
address and telephone number.

		  Total

	1.	 Amended estimated tax ......................................................	 1.
	2.	 Overpayment from 2014 credited to estimated tax .............	 2.
	3.	 Balance (subtract line 2 from line 1) ........................................	 3.
	4.	 Estimated tax payments made to date ...............................	 4.
	5.	 Unpaid balance (subtract line 4 from line 3) ............................	 5.
	6.	 Installment due (divide line 5 by the number of remaining 
		    payments due; round to the nearest dollar) ............................	 6.

Amended estimated tax worksheet (Use only if your estimated tax increases or decreases.)

	 A – Payment type	 B – Payment date	 C – Amount	 D – 2014 overpayment	 E – Total amount paid
				    credit applied	 and credited (add C and D)

Record of estimated tax payments
(Record credits and payments in this table. Keep this record; you will not be receiving notices indicating the amount due each quarter.)

Allocation of net earnings from self-employment to the MCTD – Use this worksheet only if your business is carried on both in and out 
of the MCTD.

	 1	 Real property owned .....................................	 1.
	 2	 Real property rented from others ..................	 2.
	 3	 Tangible personal property owned ................	 3.
	 4	 Property percentage (add lines 1, 2, 
		  and 3; see instructions) .....................................	 4.			    %
	 5	 Payroll percentage (see instructions) .....................	 5.			   %
	 6	 Gross income percentage (see instructions)...........	 6.			   %
	 7	 Total of percentages (add lines 4, 5, and 6, Column 3) ............................................................................................	 7.	 %
	 8	 Business allocation percentage (divide total percentages on line 7 by three or by actual number of 
		  percentages if less than three); enter here and on the Estimated MCTMT worksheet, line 2 ..................................	 8.	 %

Items used as factors Column 1
Totals in and out of MCTD

Column 2
MCTD amounts

	
Pr

op
er

ty
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rc
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ta

ge

Column 3
Percent

Column 2
is of

Column 1

Business allocation percentage worksheet


