Skip universal navigation

New York State Universal header

Skip to main content

STAR exemption amounts—2017–2018 school year Franklin County

The Enhanced or Basic STAR exemption is the amount that your assessment will be reduced prior to the levy of school taxes. For example, if you own and live in a house that has an Enhanced STAR exemption and that is assessed at $150,000 and the Enhanced STAR exemption for your municipality is $50,000, the school taxes on your property would be paid on a taxable assessment of $100,000 ($150,000–$50,000). Please note that due to the 2% limit on STAR savings increases, the savings on your individual tax bill may not reflect the entire value of the certified STAR exemption.

 Franklin County
MunicipalityEnhanced exemptionBasic exemptionDate certified
Town of Bangor $65,500 $30,000 4/7/2017
Town of Bellmont $68,120 $31,200 4/7/2017
Town of Bombay $64,110 $29,360 8/3/2017
Town of Brandon $57,210 $26,210 4/7/2017
Town of Brighton $55,020 $25,200 4/7/2017
Town of Burke $70,850 $32,550 4/7/2017
Town of Chateaugay $60,260 $27,600 4/7/2017
Town of Constable $7,210 $3,300 4/7/2017
Town of Dickinson $62,230 $28,500 4/7/2017
Town of Duane $57,640 $26,400 4/7/2017
Town of Fort Covington $61,900 $28,350 4/7/2017
Town of Franklin $65,500 $30,000 4/7/2017
Town of Harrietstown $71,850 $32,910 4/7/2017
Town of Malone $55,020 $25,200 4/7/2017
Town of Moira $65,500 $30,000 4/7/2017
Town of Santa Clara $65,500 $30,000 4/7/2017
Town of Tupper Lake $65,500 $30,000 4/7/2017
Town of Waverly $65,500 $30,000 4/7/2017
Town of Westville $65,500 $30,000 4/7/2017

The attached exemptions were determined using the latest data available. As more current data becomes available these exemptions are subject to change.

If, in the future, a revised exemption is determined that differs by five percent or more than the exemption indicated, a new exemption will be recertified to that municipality.

Any recertification will occur before the last date allowed by law for the levy of school taxes.
Back to index